We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel with very Helpful front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed one night here to be convenient for an early morning flight from Bologna airport. The hotel was very good value and as all HI expresses- clean and modern. The front desk was exceptionally helpful giving us a map of the centre (10 mins away)and showing us where the interesting tourist sights would be. Although the hotel is in an out of town shopping/industrial park it is only 10 mins to the fantastic old centre of Bologna where the food and wines on offer were very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: None- we had a good room but it was quiet anyway as it was a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norfolkconnossieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLQFA, Direttore at Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for your comments. We try our best in order to satisfy our guest's requests and I appreciate your review about this matter.
Do not hesitate to contact me for any further information you might require.

Best regards,
Alessandro Barlesi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Superb room with excellent bathroom. Nicely efficient, quiet air conditioning. Great breakfast included in the room rate.
I cannot believe the quality of this hotel given the price we paid. The hotel is located close to the exhibition centre (and being August no trade fairs were taking place) so perhaps we were offered a special rate? Either way, we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I can't believe how fantastic this hotel was for the price we paid! Much nicer than I expected from the on-line pictures and reviews. This hotel was very modern, very well-run and efficient, very comfortable, and had a great breakfast. It is located outside the centro, convenient to the highway (It was a stopover for us, just someplace to sleep for the night, thought the historical center was only a 10 minute drive away. We went there to eat dinner.) It is in a commercial area, so lots of stores around; this was nice after spending so much time in "historical" Italy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundaygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Staff at this hotel was friendly and accommodating. Our WiFi was free as we are frequent guests, and the speed was above average.

Location is great if you need to travel on, less so if you want to go downtown. A taxi is around 15 EUR, public transport is not a serious option.

Rooms are basic but clean and the bed is surprisingly good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koalyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

WiFi today is an "must have" for hotels, so why i must pay for it .All around Europe is free only in Italy you must pay for it? Why ? I don't understand!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koshen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayin the the Holliday Inn Express Bologna in June 2012 with 2 collegues for a business trip, we actually checked in after staying in the Best Western City Hotel, but since that hotel had centrally controlled A/C (at 25oC), sleep was impossible there, so we checked out after 2 days. The Holliday Inn is located pretty far from the historic area of the city, it has a stip mall complex across the street. The hotel itself is pretty old and needs renovation, but the rooms were clean (although small) and most important the A/C cooled fine! The breakfast buffet is pretty basic, but OK. Wi-Fi wasn´t included in the room cost, had to pay for it separately.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I regularly say in this hotel to visit my girlfriend and I am always happy with the service and quality.
The hotel has a good location close to the Autostrada and Airport. A short drive from the city centre.
The rooms are nice, sometimes the shower doors are loose, and the breakfast has plenty of choice.
I normally arrive in the early hours after a 5 hour drive and the night porter is always efficient with my booking and friendly.
The only problem I had was a fire alarm at 0800 Sunday morning, the hotel was not the main fault for this, but still after 3 hours sleep this was a major problem for me.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
San Donato
Novotel Bologna Fiera
Novotel Bologna Fiera
#33 of 102 in Bologna
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Bologna
#16 of 102 in Bologna
1,835 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#20 of 102 in Bologna
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera

Address: Via del Commercio Associato 3, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#34 Business Hotel in Bologna
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $61 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bologna Fiera is a four-star hotel complex with 161 bedrooms, a good restaurant and a large outdoor car park. It is located in between of the FICO Eataly World and Fiera di Bologna exhibition center. Just in front you you find the Meraville Mall and it is only a few minutes from the city centre, Bologna Airport(BLQ) and the motorway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera Hotel Bologna
Bologna Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing