We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
77
158
75
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
158
75
21
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 350 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I booked two rooms a month in advance through the hotel website to be near the airport for an early morning flight home at the end of our holiday. The booking form states 'full advanced payment made with credit card' so naturally assumed everything was confirmed only to find my reservation had been cancelled when we arrived to check in. Apparently they only take the money a few days before the arrival date and hitting a problem with my credit card details they immediately cancelled the booking. The e-mail they sent announcing the cancellation never arrived and they didn't try to check that I had received the message or give me the chance to pay on arrival. They did help find an alternative hotel but it is not what you want to happen at the end of your holiday!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank 57traveller500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Room was clean and location convenient for airport. There was no shuttle service, contrary to info on Expedia, but we had a hired car to drop off anyway. Staff pleasant and helpful except for breakfast waitress who was much nicer to the Anglo-Italian family with children than she was to us. Also the coffee was nothing special whereas the family with children were offered freshly-made cappuccino.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meancritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as on TripAdvisor and Booking.com it states it has a shuttle service and we were flying early the following morning.

It turns out there isn't a shuttle service! We ended up having to spend €30 on taxi's to drop rental car off and to get the airport the following morning.

The hotel did book a taxi on our behalf but spending €30 on taxi when the room itself only cost €40 was pretty annoying.

The room was large with a big bathroom however it wasn't the cleanest with beetles in the room. There is air con in the room but it's not very powerful and the child cot provided was broken.

As a quick and cheap stop off for Ducati or Bologna it might be great but for a family looking for a cheap night before flying home it didn't work for us.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dickyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo E, Proprietario at Hotel Del Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016
Google Translation

Gent.mo Sig. Evans,
come lei specifica la prenotazione è stata effettuatta su booking.com dove è BEN EVIDENZIATO che il servizio navetta è a pagamento. Il costo della nostra navetta è di € 25 mentre quello del taxi è di € 15 per tratta. E' nostra premura far risparmiare il cliente, per questo motivo se per l'orario da lei richiesto ci fossero state più persone avremmo sicuramente prenotato la nostra navetta e l'importo sarebbe stato ripartito tra i passeggerei. Nel suo caso abbiamo pensato bene di farle risparmiare dei soldi. Probabilmente è stato truffato dal taxista se le ha chiesto € 30, in questo caso dovrebbe segnalare la questione alla compagnia dei taxi e non riversare la colpa sul nostro hotel. Per gli scarafaggi avremmo gradito qualche foto perchè non sono mai stati presenti nella nostra struttura. Le ricordiamo che si è dimenticato di pagare alcuni extra nella camera da lei usufruita. Complimenti per la serietà e l'intelligenza della sua recensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We booked this hotel purely for the close proximity to the airport as we had an early departure. We were pleasantly surprised that we couldn't hear the planes overhead! The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good english. We took a bus into the centre of Bologna as the stop was just up the road from the hotel which saved all the hassel with parking and looking out for the boundaries of the pedestrian areas. The ducati museum is just a few blocks away (although closed in August), a good supermarket across the road and several coffee shops and little restuarants in the local area.

Room tip: We were on the first floor just above the reception area which was very pleasant
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DPGreenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

(+) It is a quiet place, easy to reach from airport. Also near a super market + coffee shops ( just across the street).
clean room
staff is very friendly and speak English.
good breakfast and fantastic coffee

(-) the price is quite high considering that you can stay at a 4 star hotel with the same amount
no gym
no restaurant or room service

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie_rebelle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews