We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value In City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 292 Bologna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Value In City Center”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

First off- please disregard all old reviews, most of the poor ratings are not current (at least two years old). My family stayed here for five weeks and we absolutely loved everything: Cristina is such a welcoming and generous person, the location is right in the center of town, and the rooms (we stayed in three different rooms over the course of the five weeks) are all clean and comfortable. The charming atmosphere really made the b&b stand out for us- this is literally the home of Cristina, her husband, and two daughters, and while you might not see them much, they all were friendly and hospitable.

Most of the complaints from old reviews seem to be about the same things, namely breakfast, family mementos on the walls, and her two cats, but we found the breakfast was very substantial and varied, the family pictures really made the b&b cozy and homelike, and the cats were rarely around (they were often confined to her private room).

Basically, the location could not be better and Cristina was the perfect hostess, always willing to help us feel at home (in her home!). If you're in Bologna for any amount of time, you'll not be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    52
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
57
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Cristina's house. Yes, it's her house - you eat the very sweet breakfast (these various jams!) in her own living room, surrounded by lovely decorations, lots of books and family souvenirs. Location is great, as you stay right in the city center. The noise is not audible though, as the house is located on a very small street. Cristina is a great hostess, always smiling, wiling to help with travel tips (she suggested us a great spots in bologna and outside). The room was spacious with a huge elegant bed and cozy red bathroom. Good value for a good price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I definitely recommend Cristina Rossi bed and breakfast for a number of reasons: very clean and spacious rooms, perfect location (just 1 minute from Via Indipendenza and 3 minutes from Piazza Magiore), reasonable prices and a very warm and friendly hostess.
My husband and I stayed there for four nights (room no.2) in April and we think that for that price-location-room amenities ratio, the place is value for money.
Also the facilities were asked from Christina were available in the room, such as hairdryer, converter and extra pool towels and pillows). The whole decoration of the room was really cozy and Italian style and we did not bother for the family photos. Breakfast was ok and had all we needed.
It’s a family-owned 3-storeys building in safe area, transformed into a guest house. Not suitable for people who reject anything less than a 5-star hotel. Great for a few nights stay, especially for couples on a quick-trip in Bologna. Do visit Firenze for a day…really extraordinary place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is almost a little hotel (up to 13 persons!), and Christina does a very good job.
The room was not too big, but clean and OK. Private bath next door.
Extremly quiet, but really just 3 minutes walk to Piazza Maggiore.
Good breakfast together with other travellers, from 0800 to 1000.
Highly recommendable at very reasonable price.
Only negative point: the cleaning in front of our room and in other rooms started around 0900 already.
Easy access with a code (mailed by SMS) at the front door, even if Christina might not be here when you arrive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix_Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights, and was definately the most welcoming place we had stayed in our two weeks in Switzerland and Italy. Cristina was very helpful and friendly. The double room we stayed in was light and airy, large and comfortable. The bathroom was just across the corridor - which was only used by ourselves - very clean. Towels and bathrobes were provided. Breakfast was great, selection of pastries, toast, breads. Cristina's home is lovely, and we felt very welcomed into her home. For the price of the B+B, the service and rooms are amazing. Her cats are also very cute! If we were in Bologna again, we would definately stay here. I can recommend staying here for the location, wonderful rooms, breakfast and fabulous host!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I got into Bologna relatively late at night. It was easy to find the street that the hostel was on. However with it being late at night, I walked by the entrance 3 times before I found it. So knowing ahead of time that there was not a big sign indicating that the B&B was there would have been useful. Nevertheless I found it. When I got in, Cristina brought me in and told me she'd changed my room because she thought it'd be quieter for me - a gesture I appreciated as I just wanted to go to sleep. The room was very homey and tidy, which I appreciated. The extra blankets provided were nice as it was quite cold. I'd hoped to embark early out into Bologna, but had to wait until she was up for breakfast (I think 8ish?). She had a wide selection of teas, and some sweet rolls with jam. As I was looking that was a little more hearty (that would keep me going for a full day of walking to the sites), I had some tea a roll and asked her for recommendations of where a grocery store was amongst other things.

My stay and contact with her was very brief since I got in and got out quickly. However, for the 20ish minutes that I spoke with her, she was very helpful. I wish the breakfast had been more substantial, however, the location justifies the price as most places in this area were significantly more expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there for two nights and we really enjoyed it. Cristina is an excellent host, and gave us fantastic recommendations for restaurants and bars. The room had everything we needed and was clean. Breakfast is served from 8 to 10, and we were given cakes, toast & jam, ham, fruit, coffee, etc. And you couldn't beat the location! The B&B is perfectly located, right in the city centre, and within walking distance to anything you could possibly want to visit in Bologna. So yes, I would definitely recommend Cristina's B&B!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Porto
BuonHotel
BuonHotel
#39 of 103 in Bologna
249 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 103 in Bologna
259 reviews
Albergo Centrale
#24 of 103 in Bologna
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cavour
#37 of 103 in Bologna
457 reviews
Santo Stefano
B&B ayHome
B&B ayHome
#14 of 292 in Bologna
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Porta di Castello 6 | City Centre, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 292 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of our bestsellers in Bologna! Bologna's Cristina Rossi Bed&Breakfast offers uniquely decorated rooms set in the owner's split-level apartment. You will be in the heart of the historic centre, just 350 m from Piazza Maggiore. Some rooms offer classic-style furnishings, some are more modern. Some rooms feature a private bathroom with shower and spa bath. Free Wi-Fi is available. A sweet Italian breakfast is served daily in the air-conditioned living room, which features a fireplace, a satellite TV, and sofas. Public transport links to the station and the airport are available just 50 m from the Bed&Breakfast Cristina Rossi. During weekends the nearest stop is 150 m away. This property is also rated for the best value in Bologna! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Rossi b&b
Cristina Rossi Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing