We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and Great Value”

Bed and Breakfast Marina Bergonzoni
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Marina Bergonzoni
Ranked #137 of 283 Bologna B&B and Inns
midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Location and Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay on the outskirts of Bologna, then this is perfect. It is easy to drive to and there is secure parking. The bus stop is a few minutes away and buses run frequently. A one way trip into the city was 3 euros for 3 people.
We had 2 bedrooms and a private bathroom. One room had air-con which was very much welcomed in August. There is another bedroom and en-suite which was occupied by 2 different Italian families during our stay. There is a shared lounge/dining area and kitchen and despite the language barriers we managed to both use the kitchen at night to prepare food.
Marina is very very friendly and speaks English. Her son speaks English too and was most helpful when my son had a problem with his internet connection. She gave us a lift one night to a nearby restaurant, and we walked back - a good idea after the amount of food consumed. I can't remember the name but it was on, of all places, a nearby industrial estate. Don't be put off by this as the food was of a very high standard and so too was the restaurant.
The accommodation is very clean. Don't expect an attractive looking building and this is mainly a residential area with few restaurant nearby. The breakfasts Marina serves are ample and more than enough to keep you going for a good few hours. She really does look after her guests.
I would definately return if ever we need to visit Bologna again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marenello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

If you do not mind a 10 -20 mins bus ride from the city center in exchange for a quiet neighborhood, quality room and heart-warming italian hospitality-this is the place for you! Bonus: homemade italian coffee ( you can even learn to use the Mocha and foam the milk from the friendly host)!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sin-Kwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

No one we know has visited Bologna - so we had no one to refer to directly. We wanted to try a bed and breakfast (for cost reasons) and were impressed with the reviews for this one.

2 nights with Marina more than fulfilled our expectations and added richly to our italian experience.

The bed and breakfast is a modern 3 bedroom apartment with full kitchen facilities (shared). Marina has equipped the kitchen with many extras that were not expected at no extra charge. Marina and her son were genuinely interested in our trip and were happy to spend time discussing sightseeing, football, and wine amongst others and making sure we got the most out of our visit! Full marks for accommodating our attempts at speaking italian and making the trip to Bologna something we'll remember forever.

Would go back in an instant.

eccezionale rapporto qualità-prezzo! - outstanding and value for money!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale_Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

Marina offers a fantastic bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet area of Bologna that is 10 minutes by bus from the train station. It offers fantastic value. The bedrooms are very comfortable, one of which has an ensuite, and the bathrooms are very spacious. Although the kitchen is shared between guests, it is fantastically equipped, as it allowed us to dine in on one of the nights, at our leisure, and the breakfast as well as the food, drink and coffee that Marina offers as part of the stay are very tasty and generous, especially the fruit. Marina was very helpful throughout the stay also, offering to collect our friend from the airport, ordering us pizza, providing us with wine glasses and sky television to watch a film and being very helpful with local knowledge. All 4 of us greatly enjoyed our stay, and I will definitely stay there again - it was great for 2 couples travelling together! The only tradeoff is that it is not in the very centre of Bologna, but the one taxi we caught late on Friday night only cost €10 to get home, so it is still very close. Thanks Marina!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottBodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

My wife an I stayed in Marina Bergonzoni's B&B for two nights in September while traveling through Italy. While this B&B is located out of the City Center and in a typical suburb, Marina quickly got us on a city bus and into the City for all that Bologna has to offer. The room was clean & and the bathroom was large and spotless. On Marina's recommendation, we ate at one of the better restaurants in the area owned and operated by a local chef and TV personality. Great meal - great time. We also ate at the neighborhood pizzeria. What a bargain. Would recommend to anyone while in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

We stayed here for a total of 5 nights and out the 2 months traveling, this place was our number 1. Marina is such a wonderful host, but more importantly a wonderful person. She could not have done enough for us and really made our visit to Bologna something special. Her english is fine (much better than she thinks it is!), so the information and ideas suggested from her were great. We even had a lesson on pasta making which really was a highlight. When we return, this will be the first place we visit again. A real home away from home. Brilliant!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiff-Scott-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2008

My partner and I stayed at this B and B for 4 nights last month.
We had a lovely stay. Marina and her son Lorenzo were so helpful and charming.

The B and B is an immaculately clean, modern apartment, situated in a quiet suburb, very close to the centre. It has a lovely modern feel, with nice furniture, very tastefully decorated.

Marina was the perfect host. When we arrived at the Coach Station from Forli airport we couldn't find a taxi (if you do need one - ask for the Train Station - a 3 minute walk ahead, straight in front of you - the rank is right by the Pharmacy) so I called her and she came to pick us up. Thanks again, Marina!

Then, when we arrived, as the Supermarket was closed and we couldn't buy wine, she took us up into her apartment (she lives upstairs) and introduced us to her son Lorenzo. Lorenzo gave us 2 excellent bottles of red, as well as Sardinian bread and Cheese!
It was a lovely welcome.

The B and B is about a 10 minute bus ride to the centre and the buses were frequent and on time, every time. We had no problems at all with them. It was also cheap in a taxi one night we stayed out late (9 Euros).

We had a lovely stay and Marina and Lorenzo made us feel very welcome and advised us on many things. Marina popped down and gave us cakes one day which was lovely.

All in all, we had a lovely stay and will definitely visit again next time we are over there. Bologna itself was beautiful - we intended to visit Florence for the day but in the end we liked Bologna so we stayed put and took it easy.

Marina even took us to the supermarket on the last day and dropped us off at the Coach station, advising us on cheese,wine etc. So kind.
Mille grazie Marina e Lorenzo, arrivederci!

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnmrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
Porto
B&B Galleria del Reno
B&B Galleria del Reno
#59 of 102 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Marina Bergonzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Marina Bergonzoni

Property: Bed and Breakfast Marina Bergonzoni
Address: Via Martiri di Monte Sole 17, 40129 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Marina Bergonzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Marina Bergonzoni Hotel Bologna
b&b Marina Bergonzoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing