We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, but dull”
Review of B&B Antica

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Antica
Ranked #253 of 299 Bologna B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Generally clean and quiet. The owner is a nice old lady who doesn't speak english. There happened to be an open wi-fi in range even though it wasn't supposed to be there, if I'm not mistaken.

Cons: the whole building is filled with a slightly unpleasant smell that doesn't get away even if you open the window. The street is a bit noisy (but there are rooms facing in both directions). Breakfast is a joke. Rooms are very basic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Sergey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for B&B Antica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent location for both fair and city center, clean and spacious room and very likeable host - the fact that the rooms are so quiet in spite of being close to traffic is a big plus... I will definitely be back at my next visit to Bologna!


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Lene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank willynove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank michelemI4280HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank serena u
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Z6301JXalessios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: verificare quale camera sarà effettivamente assegnata, se con bagno privato o no
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni"
1.0 mi away
Savhotel
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bologna-Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Elite
Grand Hotel Elite
#49 of 102 in Bologna
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aemilia Hotel
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Antica

Address: Via San Donato 4, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Antica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing