We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect piadina”
Review of Piadineria da Andy

Piadineria da Andy
Ranked #117 of 2,233 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Street Food
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

The piadina is fresh and the filling is top quality. It is simple when it's best.
Andy seems like a really nice guy and he was nice enough to explain the menu to us and ask about our travels while we waited for our piadinas.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 492mikaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Waiter was enthusiastic, gave good advice on meals. Pizza had nice flavour, if plain, chicken salad was ok. Garlic bread was quite nice. Not too expensive.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MuppetTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we had to go. After all its your reviews are outstanding. We were staying in a central hotel. Four stars hotel. We asked the front desk nice people about the place and this man answered, after thinking for a bit with a very concerned expression, 'are you sure?' that is a take out place, I believe'. I said, I'm sure, Tripadvisor readers' first choice. The drive was worth 20 Euros. Just the time for us to look at the small, empty place and tell the taxi driver to please get us out of there. We never tried the food, and if you are traveling like we were, thinking about a nice place for dinner, where you sit and have a waiter serve you and not a drive tru kind of place, you will not care to go that long a way to try one specialty only, that not being pasta or risotto when you are in Italy.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Atmosphere
7  Thank bemamimiamifl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I have benn at Andy's probably 50 times, and it is worth every single time. Piadinas are made right in front of you and you can choose your combination of toppings.
Service is quick and very very kind.
If you are in Bologna, it is a must-go

4  Thank 677francescop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place is awesome. Even though it doesn't look much on the outside or inside, it is great!!! Andrea will make you a piadina or crescione or crepes that'll really tickle your tastebuds and give you a very nice feeling of a nicely full stomach. The quantity-quality-price relationship is one of the best I've ever seen for street piadina and for sure you will not be bored while waiting for your food. Andrea is happy to explain you everything you want to know about anything Italian. You just have to pop in while you are around and it's well worth a ~30 min walk from the city centre. The food (and a small beer next to it) will give you the boost to walk back to the centre and really start the party. I also promised to write a few words in Estonian. Grazie Andrea!

Tõesti suurepärane söögikoht, kus saab väga hea hinnaga väga head toitu. Omanik/kokk on väga lõbus sell, kes selgitab hea meelega oma toiduvalmistamisfilosoofiat ning võib heade pidude või coolimate kohtade kohta infot anda. Kindlasti väärib väikest jalutuskäiku läbi linna!!

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Siim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piadineria da Andy also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Piadineria da Andy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing