We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop View!!!”
Review of Panoramic Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panoramic Suite
Ranked #146 of 292 Bologna B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rooftop View!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a view!!! Our stay started off a little rough though. The owner only spoke Italian and I speak/understand only a little so it was a little tough to get by. However, after that it was great, especially when considering the price. Great location, clean rooms and cheap stay. The icing on the cake was the rooftop terrace though.... simply amazing. We ended up there both afternoons drinking local wine and meeting some other great people that were staying there as well. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjengla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
24
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights in May of this year. We had a great deal of difficulty gaining entry into the flat. The host was not there at the agreed upon time. English is a problem. Other than that, the apartment was fine. Great views of the city from the roof, and an excellent breakfast at a nearby restaurant. The interior was kind of boring...all in white....but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I am too impressed to keep mum.

My bed was so comfortable. My private bathroom's shower had nice water pressure. Everything was bright and clean and well set-up. (Desk, closets, drawers, tv.)

The family run keepers were very welcoming and lovely.

The neighborhood is vibrant and near main ax but this building itself is on a quiet street. It is a short bus ride or long walk to the convention hall. It is a 5 minute walk to due torre. 5 minutes to train station.

There was a little dust bunny under the best but everything else was pristine. (I should have told the housekeeper as I am certain she would have certainly taken care of it for me immediately.)

Great view from the window. Also spectacular view from rooftop.

Room Tip: I had a peak at check out time and it looks like they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabokov23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. It was very recently refurbished, modern, clean and central to everything in Bologna. The highlight for us was finding the rooftop terrace with it's 360 degree views over the city. We sat back with a bottle of wine took in the view and the lovely sunset. Fantastic !!! Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilko_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
NH Bologna De La Gare
#37 of 103 in Bologna
1,543 reviews
San Vitale
Zanhotel Tre Vecchi
Zanhotel Tre Vecchi
#62 of 103 in Bologna
679 reviews
Porto
Appartamento Galliera
Appartamento Galliera
#224 of 292 in Bologna
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
B&B Millenottibologna
B&B Millenottibologna
#72 of 292 in Bologna
20 reviews
San Vitale
B&B Second Floor
B&B Second Floor
#40 of 292 in Bologna
17 reviews
B&B Mercurio
#83 of 292 in Bologna
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Suite

Property: Panoramic Suite
Address: Via San Giuseppe 5/C, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 292 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Panoramic Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing