We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food...staff could be friendlier”

Ristorante Pizzeria Nino
Ranked #51 of 1,835 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $77
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food...staff could be friendlier”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our hotel recommended this restaurant. Food was good and prices are average. Pasta dishes are very good and the pizza too. We also tried one of the set menus which was also quite good. The waiter who served us seemed to be on automatic pilot....just took our orders, delivered the food nothing more nothing less. But on the whole a good experience and would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    256
    76
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited the restaurant twice during Easter holidays recently. Yes we went back for a second time and that's how good it is!
Tried the egg plant (I thought it was the best dish I had in Italy), spaghetti and tagliatelle in bolognese sauce, seafood spaghetti, pizza magerita and desserts. We loved it. The food is simple, nothing fancy, yet the taste is unbelievable.
Had a very nice bottle of baberra from Emilia-Romagna region. The house wine was nice too.
Paul was our server on both nights. He was friendly and we find him funny too.
Will definitely return.
Bravo to all in Nino.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arsonistfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“PLEASANT SURPRISE”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

On New Year's night when a lot of places were closed and down an inauspicous side street we stumbled upon NINO and were very glad that we did.

Enticed by the menu that offered so much more than pizza and the standard pasta dishes we went inside and waited ages to be shown to a table by staff who didn't seem to happy to be working that night but it soon got better once our waiter arrived and we'd ordered.

After the previous nigh'ts excesses we each had only one course but these were both seafood pasta dishes that were define, lovely crispbread to accompany and a good house red to wash it down.

Our waiter was a real gent, a young lad who was born in Toronto but moved back to his parents country when they had had enough of the cold he made our evening and I never mind looking at pictures of Marilyn Monroe when I'm eating either, good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton
Level Contributor
335 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Niño s was recommended by the owner of the apartment were we stayed in Bologna. We had a lovely lunch on 28 November. Husband had spaghetti marinara, and cotolette, I had risotto, and Zappa marinara, all the food was delicious .

Helpful?
Thank MissKDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Personalized service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The staff are very welcoming and considerate. I have a food allergy and they reviewed the menu with me to ensure I knew what I could and could not eat. The tortellini en brodo and seafood ravioli were divine. We returned a few nights later and the head waiter remembered my food allergy and again steered me toward specials I could eat and away from those I couldn't.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jmac762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Nino also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing