We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Treasure”

Il Caffe Della Corte
Ranked #255 of 1,899 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tasting of ham and cheese, pasta, salads, vegetable....
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is to discover.It's a little bit hidden inside courtyard,but it's real tresure,staff is very nice,the quality of drinks and meal is very high and you can easily relax.Recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TulpanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviasilvia v, Proprietario at Il Caffe Della Corte, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank's a lot, for your visit and for your comment about your experience at "Il Caffè della Corte"!
See you again in Bologna.
Silvia Villani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Maybe it was the basement setting or the nondescript menu or maybe it was because it was Sunday night and perhaps chef's night off, I don't know. All to say, I had a salami and cheese plate which I could have done back at my apartment, pasta bolognese which was good but not great. My companion had a limp lettuce salad with some artichokes and ham on top. So, a grave disappointment given overall rating and previous reviews - which I now notice are not plentiful. On the plus side, the staff were pleasant enough and cheery.

Not recommended.

1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviasilvia v, Proprietario at Il Caffe Della Corte, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Michael,
I'm very sorry for your bad experience in our Caffè and I really don't understand what happened with your table that night. But we will star from your critics to improve our service. Thank's a lot for your comments.
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great evening spent together with colleagues and business partners at Il Caffe' della Corte.
Perfect dishes, nice athmosphere and extremly friendly staff!
We were happy! A perfect roastbeef, pasta and lasagna, cheese and wine!
Entirely commendable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviasilvia v, Proprietario at Il Caffe Della Corte, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you very much, Irina, for your visit in Bologna and for your night spent here!
See you in Bologna next time!!!!!
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Caffe Della Corte also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Il Caffe Della Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing