We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcome and good advises”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aemilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aemilia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Selange
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome and good advises”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is very nice, rooms are comfortable, while the employees are very attentive to your needs and questions.
The only one point - and we knew it in advance- is that the hotel is not located within the old town but outside.
Apart from this it is almost perfect.

Room Tip: You can ask for the in-room jacuzzi; if lucky there is no extra costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomySelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,410
    758
    111
    12
    0
See reviews for
332
1,080
98
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bisamberg
Level Contributor
229 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent modern hotel just outside the center of Bologna. 20 minutes walk – mostly under arcades - to the Piazza Maggiore. Quiet location. Rooms with individually adjustable air condition. Large windows. Big beds with very good mattresses. Large modern bath room. Nice bar with outdoor terrace on first floor to take a drink in the evening. Rooftop terrace on sixth floor with sunbeds, whirlpool and great view over the old town. Comfortable parking in garage of hotel. Access by car simple, since outside zona traffico limitato. Breakfast very good. Lovely and very helpful young staff. We had booked very early and had gotten an excellent price. In toto: Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
354 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent two nights at this very nice hotel. From the moment we were checked in by a very professional and personable staff we felt comfortable here.

Our room on the 5th floor had a beautiful view of the city. The room and bath were spacious, clean and well appointed. The rooftop terrace was a delight. We had some wine and cheese while enjoying the sun slowing setting over the city.

The breakfast was the best of our stay with a wide variety of choices and very good coffee. The room was bright and pretty and the wait staff could not have been nicer.

The only downside, as a tourist, was the distance from the city center. It is a little inconvenient to go back to the room during the day. But that wasn't enough to detract from the value and all the good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aemiliahotel, Responsabile reception at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you very much for your wonderful review, i'm so proud that you found a very professional staff, that means everythings for us.
I'm so happy also that you enjoyed our Amazing view of the town on our terrace during the sunset.
we're hope to welcome back you soon
best regards

Andrea Aslo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Located a 25 minute walk from the piazza maggiore in the city centre this is a good location to base yourself. Local buses - 14 and 25 - run close by to the city centre. Good breakfast, roof top jacuzzi and very spacious rooms. Car park next door with discounted rates which is essential as Bologna is not for the faint hearted when driving. Overall good VFM. Bologna is well worth a visit - wonderful architecture and very interesting history. As a vegetarian eating out was good and lots of options - found some good choices off Piazza Maggiore. Only downside a tad pricey for location to cost but as one off choice, well worth it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OspreyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aemiliahotel, Responsabile reception at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you very much for the great review, we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Hoping to welcome back you soon.
Best regards

Andrea Aslo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is far from the city center, our room was small but clean and the bed was fine. The restaurant is plain and they don't have to many choice in the menu, the breakfast was OK they have a beautiful terrace in the roof with a beautiful see to the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aemiliahotel, Responsabile reception at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for your review, I'm so sorry that you consider just 1 km (10 minutes by walk) so far from the city centre, regarding our restaurant menu we always propose traditional bolognese cuisine and fresh seasonal dishes.
Hoping to welcome back you soon, I send my best regards

Andrea Aslo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Found this hotel to be a very practical hotel for a visit to bologna. Great service,great location, clean and very friendly staff.10 min walk from city centre, secure parking and excellent breakfast.modern hotel with good sized rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Couple_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is a 15-20 min walk from the centre of Bologna. Although this isn't for everyone, we thought that it gave us a good opportunity to have a look around on the way into town each day.
The hotel is great value for money, but is a modern business type hotel, with no real character. We had expected this and were satisfied with our stay. The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. The room was a good size with a nice view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
803 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
2,094 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Al Cappello Rosso
#11 of 104 in Bologna
751 reviews
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 104 in Bologna
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aemilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aemilia Hotel

Property: Aemilia Hotel
Address: Via Giovanna Zaccherini Alvisi 16, 40138 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bologna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#3 Business Hotel in Bologna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aemilia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aemilia Hotel fascinates its guests thanks to its marvellous views of the Towers of Bologna and the hills outside the city. It is situated in a silent area 200 metres away from Saint Orsola General Hospital and a few minutes walk to the historical center of Bologna. It offers many services and facilities for your holiday: free of charge fiber-optic WiFi in the rooms and the common areas, roof garden with solarium and Jacuzzi, fitness room, 32 inches satellite LCD TV, minibar and safe deposit box. It is possible to take advantage of a free of charge shuttle bus to Saint Orsola General Hospital. A guarded parking lot is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aemilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Hotel Bologna
Golden Tulip Bologna
Bologna Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing