We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grazie, Giovanni....”
Review of B&B Santo Stefano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Santo Stefano
Ranked #13 of 299 Bologna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

B&B Santo Stefano was our final stop on a 9-week journey through France and Italy. (We were there five nights.) It was the perfect place. The B&B was spotless, the breakfast was good, and Giovanni was wonderful to work with before and after arrival.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat. That should say it all, I think.

BTW, the location is perfect.

Sorry it took so long for the review. I thought I had reviewed it months ago.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for B&B Santo Stefano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 199 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We chose santo stefano for our 2 night stay for its spotless "boutique" accommodation and great value for money. Giovanni was extremely helpful with booking restaurants and airport taxi. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, croissants , cheeses, prosciutto and the best apricot preserve. The breakfast table was adorned with Alessi accessories and delightful china. A 10 minute walk into the centre, but beautiful porticois cover your walk. The walk to Basilica San Luca is a must and the food at Osteria Bottega fabulous for a traditional experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AALLIISSOON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

You will fall in love with this very special B&B in Bologna : elegant rooms, delicious food, a central location and an engaging yet unobtrusive owner.

Situated in the sophisticated district of Santo Stefano, within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and the Basilica Santo Stefano with its ancient 4 interlinking churches and cloisters with awe inspiring Romanesque and Byzantine architecture, the B&B is the perfect base from which to explore this fascinating city.

The rooms resembled an upmarket boutique hotel. The bed linen, towels and bathrobes were made by Frette; the rainforest shower was addictive and I had the best night's sleep.

Giovanni proffered some excellent restaurant and bar recommendations and the breakfast with fresh blood orange juice, espresso on tap, delicious pastries, ham and cheese was nonpareil. I yearn to return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bunty_Sheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Every thing was perfect. It felt as we were at home. Breakfast was excellent and mr Giovanni was very kind and very helpful. When we should visit Bologna an other time we should return to B&B Santo Stefano. We stayed there 5 nights and we regretted that we had to return at home!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bibiane827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

one word.... excellent!!

I only stayed one night but the impression I got was extremely good.

Clean, modern, quiet and comfortable. Puts most hotels to shame at the same price category.

Breakfast was amazing.

My only slight complaint was the wireless internet was unreliable and weak.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I Stayed at B&B Santo Stefano in october for 5 days.

The B&B is just a few minutes walk of the historic center of Bologna.
Also easily to reach by bus. Even on sundays if you want to vistit other towns in Emilia Romagna.

Giovanni welcomed me, showed me the room, gave information about the B&B and what you could do in Bologna. When I went home Giovanni also said personally good-bey.

The information and pictures about the B&B at the own website corresponded with the reality or I couls say: the reality was even better.

My room was spacious with a small ensuite, but very clean bathroom. The towels were changed each day. The room was cleaned every day. The living room/ dining room was comfortable and accessible at all times. The breakfast was delicious. With every morning a great cappuccino and fresh orange juice. All the breads and pastries were fresh even at 7.30 a.m! During the day you could take coffee, tea, fruit, mineral water or fruit juice for free.
The bookcase in the corridor contained an interesting collection of books.

When I will return in the future to Bologna, I would only stay in B&B Santo Stefano

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeannet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

stayed with friends for 2 nights in September. Great location, very comfy beds, fantastic bathroom ( we had the room at the back) and generous breakfast. Far preferable to staying in a soulless hotel with no personal touches. Felt like we were staying In a very stylish apartment rather than a B&B. highly recommend. Giovanni also allowed us to cancel one of the rooms for another couple without any charge. it was last minute cancellation so therefore very kind of him.

Room Tip: One at the back for bigger bathroom and it is more quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,477 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 102 in Bologna
1,528 reviews
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 102 in Bologna
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#5 of 102 in Bologna
472 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Santo Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santo Stefano

Address: Via Santo Stefano 84, 40125 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range: $92 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Santo Stefano is a charming relais situated in one of the most beautiful streets of our city - in a historic building in the center of Bologna - in via Santo Stefano 84.The recent renovation and the old sense of hospitality will allow you to spend a pleasant stay in an elegant and refined place with every comfort.Each morning you will appreciate a plentiful continental breakfast sitting in the bow window overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Santo Stefano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing