We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but a bit far out centre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Imperial
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel but a bit far out centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Lovely Hotel but a fair way out of the centre. When u land at bologna airport it can be hard to find your way to the hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADRIANPGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    338
    91
    27
    14
See reviews for
98
308
37
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel offers a lot and for free, such as gym (small but nice) and bike for rent (did not use, but nice of the hotel to offer). hotel itself located comfortably, a bus'es start station is right at the hotel and goes every 20 minutes. (tickets are sold in reception as well). the staff was incredibly nice - i asked for hot water for soup powder that i had bought before, and they did everything in their power to supply me with it. they even offered plates and silverware so we could eat conveniently. i appreciate the troubles they've gone through, so we could have the best stay. i definitely recommend. room was equipped well, they even had a mini bar.
Free and good WiFi was included, and breakfast was very nice as well.
hotel had no restaurant.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet place so rooms are equally good I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel with very good direct communication with the center of Bologna. Helpful staff, good price and fantastic breakfasts!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

The staff was really friendly and helped us to deal with some changes we had to do in our trip. We had the possibility to use freely the computer all day long, it saved our life. The bedroom and the bathroom were beautiful and clean. The breakfeast was really good. The hostel is a bit far from downtown, but it's easy to take the bus because it stops directly in front of the door.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coucounette_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

For a budget and leisure travel, Imperial is an ideal stop over. Bologna is a terrific place in itself, with suitable connections to important places in Italy, and more so, the food is awesome!

Ideal for business or leisure stay, with the facilities which are available at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijith_Jayanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACEDONIA, STIP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

The best cheap hotel I've ever been!!! Friendly stuff, tasty breakfast, nice and clean room. The rooms are being cleaned every day. The hotel is little bit far from the city center, but if you take in consideration, the bus no.25 stops just in front of the hotel, so for 1,20 euro, in 15min. you are in the city center.
I highly recommend IMPERIAL INN FOR ALL, to everybody who is looking for, clean, safety, and cheap hotel in Bologna.
If sometimes I get back in Bologna, I am pretty sure I WILL go there again!!! I am very thankful to Imperial for everything!

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet, so you will sleep tight
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaMacedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Level Contributor
550 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

- polite receptionist
- clean bathroom
- appropriate size of the room
- normal breakfest (nothing special)
- hotel is relatively far from city, bus 25 is going directly to the city center
- not working cable internet in the room (they didnt repair it during 3 days), not working
wifi connection. In the hall is a computer which can be used by guests
- during the 2nd morning someone very drunked knocked laud on my door (forced way
to my room). I advised the guy that he has bad room number and that here isnt a girl
called Jane. Fortunately he understood it after 5 minutes and the knocking ended.
Security should be improved.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#36 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#23 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Navile
Hotel Tuscolano
Hotel Tuscolano
#66 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Property: Hotel Imperial
Address: Via del Gomito 16, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#16 Family Hotel in Bologna
#22 Business Hotel in Bologna
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Imperial 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Fair ground and to the centre of Bologna, in a quiet area away from the city traffic, the Hotel Imperial offers a great solution for a business trip or a relaxing holiday. We take care about your comfort and do our best to give you a wonderful stay. For that reason we look out our guests opinions, we like to listen and wish to know what you really think about us. Our staff will be glad to answer to your reviews with the same kindness and cordiality you can find at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing