We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Distinctly average”
Review of Millennhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennhotel
Ranked #66 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Distinctly average”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

For the price this isnt great. Theres no bar. Rooms are tired. Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garethdavid78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    304
    185
    57
    34
See reviews for
64
240
97
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The staff at this hotel must have got an "A" on their exams, because they are beyond professional and quick to respond to answer questions, provide recommendations and generally just make you feel welcome and comfortable. I arrived earlier than check-out time and was treated to capuccino and provided a place to put my heavy overloaded luggage while I waited what was supposed to be an hour, but ended up only being a half hour wait! Fabulous! The room was spotless, the bed firm and the towels fluffy and numerous! Perfect little hotel in which I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: I had asked for a quiet non-smoking room away from kitchen noise and that's exactly what I got o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1curiouscuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
200 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed 6 nights in a junior suite of this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. However, the jacuzzi shower in the marble bathroom did not work.
Breakfast is good with sufficient choice. Since we visited other cities we choose this hotel for its location 5 minutes from the central station. The main square of the city could be reached in 15 minutes following a main shopping street.

Room Tip: We had a room at the backside which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pensionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We chose Millennhotel for its location (only 5 minutes from the train station) and the price (69E for a double room) since we were only staying in Bologna for a night. The hotel itself is your run-of-the-mill business hotel in not the most picturesque part of town, though we didn't feel in any ways unsafe. As others have mentioned, it is about 20 minutes from the main square and other tourist sites, which was not a problem for us but may be less ideal for those who prefer to walk less.The room and bed was quite comfortable though a little dated and worn around the edges. Service was prompt but distant. Breakfast was good with a large spread of sweet and savories and quite fragrant espresso.
And as mentioned by others, wifi was not free in the rooms, but you could use the desktop at the lobby at 30 minute intervals if you ask reception for a code.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lafemmemange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is excellent value for money, being very comfortable, modern and clean. It's a good location if you need to be near the train station, otherwise it's a bit too far from the centre if you're not in the mood for walking. The Wifi wasn't free, which is a big complaint from my perspective.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc_def062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is very close to the train station but is a bit of a walk to the historic center. I didn't feel safe walking in the area around the hotel after dark. The room was small and the blanket and comforter on the bed should really be changed or at least thoroughly washed. The bathroom is about the same size as the room and looks much cleaner. The cable in the room wasn't working when I first got in. When I called the reception desk for help, they told me they would be up in a minute but they never made it up at all. I had to figure out the problem myself. Service at the reception desk wasn't very friendly. I felt like I was imposing on their time whenever I asked them a question. Service at the buffet breakfast was even worse. However, the food at breakfast was good and they offered a wide selection to choose from. I'm not sure I would recommend this hotel to everyone. If you are coming and going via train, staying for just a night and looking for a budget hotel, then the Millennhotel may be a viable option. I will stay elsewhere next time I visit Bologna.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bologna hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Millenhotel is an easy few minutes walk with luggage from the station. It is excellent value at much less than some of the surrounding hotels. We paid 69 Euro for bed and breakfast. Just enough room in the bedroom, king bed and spacious new bathroom. Good shower, lots of hot water and well heated room. Friendly helpful reception. Wifi was free but you have to log on again with password every time you want to use it which was irritating. A couple of restaurants close by. An easy 15 minutes walk down Via Independenza to the historic centre, past interesting buildings, shops and markets etc. Excellent top quality breakfast including varieties of fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juice, pastries, ham, cheese, capuccino etc.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bologna Centro
Mercure Bologna Centro
#51 of 104 in Bologna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starhotels Excelsior
Starhotels Excelsior
#24 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.0 mi away
UNA Hotel Bologna
UNA Hotel Bologna
#26 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Espressohotel Bologna Centrale
0.1 mi away
NH Bologna De La Gare
NH Bologna De La Gare
#38 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
#31 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennhotel

Property: Millennhotel
Address: Via Cesare Boldrini 4, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Millennhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennhotel Hotel Bologna
Millennhotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing