We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place to get a glass of wine before dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca Italiana

Enoteca Italiana
Ranked #175 of 1,813 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Vitale
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK place to get a glass of wine before dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good place to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner, etc. Did not find the staff especially helpful or engaging as far as selecting wines or assisting us.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElvisinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    72
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable wine bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

A friend and I stopped by on our way to dinner one night. We were happily surprised that the delicious Barolo by the glass was only E8 each ... in fact, we ordered a second glass. :)

Lots of wines and liquors, and wine by the bottle was very reasonably priced. Comfortable atmosphere, with a few small standing tables and stools. The barmen obviously knew many of the people there that evening - we were probably the only tourists in the place at that time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali4niaColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilly, Switzerland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink and some antipasto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was really close to our hotel and we had visited it before and decided the next time we would stop for a drink and a bite. Having spent the day learning how to make pasta and then eating it - we were not really hungry. This was the perfect place for a small bite. The choice of wines is amazing, from all over Italy and then the liqueurs and whisky selection was impressive too. You can drink by the glass or choose a bottle from the shelves and then ask for a platter of meats and cheese to go with it. Full of italians having a drink before dinner, good buzz.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank swissgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pesaro
Level Contributor
221 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“the best 'enoteca in Bologna Italy' or 'wine Bar' and not only! Magic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I had two little sandwich with fresh sliced Mortadella, that is a typical product of Bologna.
together with a glass of Lagrein red wine from Merano (Bolzano). what a combination. the selection of salami is really god, you can find a really high level of salami from little local producers. The selection of the wines is really unique.this place it is considered by the wine expert one of the best wine bar in Italy

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection of wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

This Enoteca was a lot of fun. They had a selection of both white and red selections open and throughout the evening opened more. They made great suggestions of varieties I had not tried before. We also had some cured meats, cheese and bread with our wine. The place was very popular, with a steady stream of regulars coming in, creating a jovial atmosphere. The clientele is on the 30+ side in terms of age.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rachilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Italiana also viewed

 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Enoteca Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing