We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back packers ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Bologna Old Town
Ranked #42 of 299 Bologna B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our third stop on our inter rail backpacking trip round Italy, and was very reasonably priced compared to lots of places round Italy.

Fairly good location, close to restaurants shops etc, quite a long walk to the station.

The bed was comfy, the room was clean, the owners really nice and very welcoming. Breakfast was a bit weird loads of Melba toast and biscuits and some fruit but that seemed quite common round Italy.

Only real negative was the traffic noise was a little annoying but couldn't hear it with my ear plug.

I would say this deffo a good place for the budget travel passing through :)

Also had free Wi-Fi which was a bonus

Room Tip: Ear plugs for traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatoDjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for B&B Bologna Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed twice at Bologna Old Town B&B - at the start and end of a trip to Italy. The B&B had everything we needed - large, bright bedroom, a clean bathroom and very friendly and accommodating staff. The only aspect that might put people off is the shared bathrooms. For us this was not an issue: the bathrooms were clean, bright and spotless.

The bedrooms are lovely - large, with a balcony and well equipped.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Bologna Old Town B&B is situated on the 2nd floor of an old but stylish building.
We had a spacious room with a nice balcony, overviewing a quiet street, other building and some trees. In the room there was a big, comfortable bed, two little bedside tables, big wardrobe, tv, fan. Just as on the photos :) There are 2 bathrooms to share with other guests. There were no problems or queues.
In the morning you receive a continental breakfast (cornetto with chocolate, jam, nutella, yoghurt, juice, tea or coffee) which is served to your room. Good wi-fi connection in the rooms but ask for the password when you arrive :)
The B&B is very calm, quiet and clean. Bus stop is 1 minute walk away, you can take bus 30 directly to the starion Bologna Centrale. 5 minute walk to a supermarket. 10 minute walk away from Piazza Maggiore.
Very, very close to La Sorbetteria, the best ice cream in Bologna according to the B&B hosts and tripadvisor members.
We received a map from the Host with all the good restaurants marked.
He literally saved us, because there is no tourist info point in the centre of Bologna (or we didn`t find it), where we were hoping to get a free map.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kati P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I traveled alone and felt safe. The room was big and spacious, with a grand window which had a Juliette balcony. This building was very beautiful and historical. The city of Bologna is beautiful which helped to set the tone of my stay as well. Some great little restaurants and shops in walking distance and the price was perfect for a 2 day stay. Only thing is that you have to share the toilets which I didn't realize but they were large and kept clean. The owners of the B&B took time to give me directions and were very friendly. I would recommend to others.

Room Tip: There's an echo in the large hallways so a room away from the entrance of the B&B will ensur...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Massimo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Santo Stefano
Al Parco Giardini Margherita
Santo Stefano
B&B ayHome
B&B ayHome
#15 of 299 in Bologna
142 reviews
B&B Elegance
#206 of 299 in Bologna
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Stefano
San Petronio Vecchio
San Petronio Vecchio
#36 of 299 in Bologna
118 reviews
Santo Stefano
B&B Chez Moi
B&B Chez Moi
#10 of 299 in Bologna
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bologna Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bologna Old Town

Address: Via Alfonso Rubbiani n. 2, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range: $128 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Bologna Old Town 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Bologna Old Town" is a Guest House B&B behind the ancient and amazing San Domenico's church. Just few minuts by walking from Piazza Maggiore and Two Towers of Bologna. "Bologna Old Town" is the right place for a confortable and cheap accomodation in Bologna. The “guest house” is also few minuts by walking from the University zone, and close to the Rizzoli and sant'Orsola Malpighi Hospitals. Fair-exhibition district is within easy reach by bus or private car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your B&B Bologna Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing