We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Corticella
Nearby Hotels
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Portici Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$223
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Il Canale Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$702
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
94
56
24
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
56
24
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 187 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Bit of a surprise packet this one, the room was a little tight (4 people) but it had a good balcony with a clothes line, along with a nice bathroom. The Hotel is a little out of central Bologna but it is easy to access town through using the bus which runs often. (every few minutes) It give us a chance town experience the suburb and general area and meet some locals. There is a laundrette next door, and some good Restaurants close by and a short walk to a supermarket The staff were excellent, very helpful and chatty along with the great breakfasts (cakes home made). WiFi was 5 Euro for the 4 nights, with access to a desk top in the foyer. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Corticella

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011


Situated in a residential area outside the city walls (a good thing, as much of current bologna on the inside seems to be taken over by alcoholics, druggies and vast numbers of listless immigrants at night - though don't let this put you off, it's otherwise a fabulous city). A 13 euro taxi ride from the airport, and an easy 1 euro bus ride (no 27) into the centre (buy a biglietto from the tabacchi on the corner -11 euro for 10 trips - stamp biglietto on the bus).

Mercello is the star, but all staff went out of their way to help us many times, way beyond what you'd expect and the main reason for the five star overall rating. Rooms aren't huge but had everything we needed and are cleaned very well every day. Internet access is by Ethernet only (for 5 euro per stay), but they say they're about to install WiFi.

Buffet breakfast is good, and the restaurant (il gusto di vivere) round the corner is excellent (we went 3 times) and gets full with locals.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have been staying at the Hotel Corticella for quite a few years each time I am in Bologna on business and/or pleasure. The hotel is in a very quiet area and offers tranquility after a busy day. The staff attends to your every need and makes you feel right at home. Breakfast is great, rooms are clean and the coffee is fantastic. I highly recommend Hotel Corticella to anyone travelling in the Bologna area. It's home away from home!!!
Evelyn

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelynggbintl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Amazing hotel, the staff made ​​me feel at home. Very clean, great breakfast, aromatic coffee, free parking. I highly recommend this hotel. Maria

Room Tip: The neighborhood is quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzagorska72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The hotel is not far from downtown and offers a peaceful atmosphere. The staff hosted me in a very familial setting, making me feel right at home. I do recommend Hotel Corticella to any kind of traveler. I will definitely be back, when I come to Bologna in the future.
Edgar

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fidodido1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews