We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
967
593
130
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
593
130
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationside streetrooftop barpiazza maggiorethe main shopping streetexcellent locationrecommend this hotelcentral locationbreakfast roommodern hoteljunior suitecomfortable bedcentre of bolognabreakfast staffpastrieslong weekendquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The bedrooms are large, tastefully decorated with wonderfully comfy beds. The hotel itself is quiet so you get a really good nights sleep. The breakfast is unusual but great, tapas breakfast! Who'd have thought that it would work - but it does. The staff from front-desk to breakfast to chambermaids are faultless. We will be returning to Bologna and we have found our hotel! The bar on the roof is definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sheffjonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Sheffjonesy, thank you for finding the time to share your stay experience with other TripAdvisor users. We are very glad to have you left a good memory and we are happy to read that if you will return to Bologna you will come back to us. All staff will be very proud of reading your words, thanks for gratifying the work of all of us. We hope to see you soon, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This is a newly renovated hotel which is a fabulous contrast to its location in historic Bologna. We were in a basic room which was slick and modern with very cool lighting and a huge bathroom containing an excellent walk-in shower. The 5th floor terrace is a quiet little escape from the noise of the city. The staff were helpful (especially the food servers) and the breakfast was fantastic! A very high standard - I would definitely recommend Metropolitan Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesliekap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Lesliekap, thank you for the positive review of your stay in our hotel. From your words, you feel the satisfaction of having spent a nice vacation, and this fills us with joy. I'm sure the whole staff will be proud to read your words, and knowing we have done a good job. We hope to see you again soon in Bologna, A warm greeting, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel based on location and TA reviews and were very pleased with the outcome. Walking distance from nearly all historical spots and great restaurants, we parked our car in the garage ($20E/day) that was a three minute walk away and left it there. Because of the Pope’s visit, the traffic flow was disturbed and diverted so actually finding the hotel was a bit of a problem. However, once found the service was great, the rooms as good as any we’d had in our trip, and the roof top garden as good as advertised. We’d certainly stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Robben16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Mr. Robben, thank you for finding the time to share your positive stay experience with other Tripadvisor users. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed our location and our services. We hope to see you soon in Bologna, maybe before the next visit of the Pope ;) . A warm greeting from all the staff, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This hotels is in a great location for walking to the main attractions and restaurants.
The staff are very helpful and there is 24hr cover at reception.
The rooms are reasonably well appointed, comfortable bed(s) but a little on the small side. We had no wardrobe but a hanging rail and draws.
Breakfast is very good and offers a wide selection but is a bit tight on space to move around the buffet table.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbosmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Jimbosmiff, thank you for finding the time to share your stay experience with other travelers. We are very glad that you enjoyed our location and our services. Indeed our greatest quality is not that of great spaces, but we try to compensate for this lack with care for the details and for our guests.
We hope to see you soon in Bologna, a warm greeting from all the staff, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Had a suite out on the Olive's Terrace. The room was big with a comfortable bed. The only negative was that the shower was open to the rest of the bathroom and the water leaked out onto the floor. There's a nice little bar across the street. 5th floor bar was closed the day we were there due to inclement weather in the morning. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmetro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Dylan H, thank you for sharing your stay experience with other travelers. Reading your words is for us an injection of joy and satisfaction. We are very glad that you want to come back in the future, hopefully next time you will enjoy the view of Bologna from our roof garden. A warm greeting from all the staff, Gianclaudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews