We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Falling Apart”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cavour
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Rockport, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Falling Apart”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here three days. Toilet seat is falling off the toilet. Doors to the wardrobe are off the track and almost fell on us. The shower does not work worth a dam. No English channels on the television. Room was very spacious but sparsely furnished.. Room was very clean! The breakfast was typical European. Location was very good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    218
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
111
155
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel is not so close from the train station but a short (and cheap) taxi ride away, located in a small street of the main avenue. Receptionists were friendly and polite, our triple room (for 2 adults + 1 child) was on the top floor under the roof, so although it had a limited view outside it made up by being very spacious. and with the original beams showing it was charming. The beds were very comfortable, it was super clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom had all we needed, Wifi was free and connected very well. It was quiet and located within a few minutes from Piazza Magiore. The breakfast buffet was of good quality with plenty to choose from for all tastes, only point that can be improved is the availability of staff as it was difficult to obtain our coffees (no selfservice machine but real italian coffee worth waiting for :-)
Nothing to complain about, a great 3-star hotel that I am happy to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I,ve ever stayed at in Italy as far as three star is concerned and compared to the Hotel Fiorino in Florence.Room is huge by Italian standards and bathroom wonderfully equipped,like 5 star.Perfect ,central location ,metres away from main attractions and main shopping street.Quiet.Comfortable beds,although no pictures on wall.Continental breakfast good.This place was renovated a year ago,so I was told.

Room Tip: 254 was a good triple room,veiw over street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Decent hotel in the centre of the old town. Nicely laid out rooms although as usual in Italy lack tea and coffee making stuff. Air con is good, telly great if you want 350 Italian cable channels, breakfast buffet alright. Had to wait 20 minutes at the door to get in but it was 4.00 am...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoudhurstMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel has the best location! Our room was basic, without a view, but it was very quiet and clean. The breakfast was fine and our waitress was very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The only negative thing is, that you have to pay for the Internet and it works only on one device.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akali007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Like most Italian hotels rooms are small and basic. I have to sat the rooms were very decent and in good shape. Beds were fine. Bathroom very small with s a shower. Tv with only Italian channels, room safe, wifi and ac. Service was good. Breakfast acceptable however the waiter serving breakfast quite uninterested and very moody. Clearly not appreciating his job. Three days in a row no greetings from him.Price for Italy ok compared with Asian or US standard expensive .
For short stay good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night but it was great! Mary and Laura at reception were warm and gave us a great suggestion for a place to try for lunch. Our room was huge and extremely clean! We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to Bologna. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Porto
BuonHotel
BuonHotel
#36 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#35 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Albergo Centrale
#21 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#13 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavour

Property: Hotel Cavour
Address: Via Goito 4, 40126 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cavour 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing