We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
259
538
260
48
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
538
260
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station city centre nice hotel private parking minute walk hotel is located quiet street free wifi pastries within walking distance air con decent size the hotel offers by foot breakfast room easy access small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2015

The hotel is ideally located within walking distance from train station and city centre. The room was quite comfortable and were staff very helpful.
The only negative point was the breakfast: (a) the breakfast room was too small and people had to wait for some time to have their breakfast and (b) when certain things run out (such as bread rolls) they were not replenished

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you having the time to let us know your experience in our Hotel.

We are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location.

We are very sorry about the crowd you found in breakfast room. It happens sometimes especially when we are welcoming some big group of tourists or in a fair times. Let me say about our breakfast, it has a tasty buffet featuring a wide selection of gluten-free products. Basically it is very rich in quantity and variety. Anyway, we regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations.

I hope that you can think about a next stay in our Hotel and awaiting to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Costantino Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015

This is a fairly good 3 star hotel. Thats not to say it was poor but perfectly adequate. As others have already commented its close to the station and the shops, whilst being in a quite residential street. Probably because we checked in late - we were allocated a self catering apartment in the next building, which was a great bonus to us as it was a large room, with kitchenette and big bathroom. Downsides - the shower was dreadful and it really was a job to get a decent wash in anything resembling warm water and breakfast was a bit of a car crash. Both morning the number of guests way exceeded the tables available - and it felt a very rushed / cramped affair. Wifi was very good.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dastardley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you having the time to let us know your experience in our Hotel. Dear Guest,

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, we’ve made several refurbishments in our hotel recently to enable a better services for our customers.

I hope that you can think about a next stay in our Hotel and awaiting to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Costantino Somma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

I like very much the location, very close to the train station and the bus stop from the airport. In a quiet area, but very close to shops and restaurants and you are only a 10 - 15 min by a pleasant walk away from the city centre,
Tiny room, but very adequate, good wifi, very clean, with a little balcony. Very friendly staff and a decent breakfast, but that room and lobby can be cramped.
And the price was very good !

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was fine. Nothing special. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable, the bathroom was a slightly odd wet room. The breakfast was ok. Overall, it's was good for what I needed it for when on a course for the weekend. Wouldn't stay there for pleasure trips.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank LeilaS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2015

The four nights that I spent at this excellent hotel in beautiful and historic Bologna were very relaxing! The hotel excels in every department! Each member of the staff speaks English is extremely courteous so communication is not a problem. The breakfast that comes with the room is so sumptuous that one can easily skip lunch! I highly recommend Nuovo Hotel del Porto to everyone, particularly those who do not speak Italian!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swamiji108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews