We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
Nearby Hotels
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Portici Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$223
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Il Canale Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$180
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$702
$382
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
230
491
242
46
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
491
242
46
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centredecent breakfastnice hotelprivate parkingfree wifiair conminute walkhotel is ideally locatedyour luggagepastrieswithin walking distancewifi worked wellstayed for nightsquiet streetby footdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights (December 10/12, 2013) in Novo Hotel del Porto, paying 62.5 euros per room and night. We had a double room, large and comfortable, with balcony (that I required by writing to the hotel, since I am a smoker and my travel companion was not). The room had a refrigerator and a heating system. Breakfast was good and more varied than the usual continental breakfast that you find in Italy hotels. There was free WiFi access in the room.
We were happy with our choice, for both the comfort and the location: mid-way between the train station and the city centre. We recommend it as a good mid-range option, convenient especially for those who are based in Bologna but want also to move around, since it gives easy access (walking distance) to both the train station and the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alia_Aliena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

i went me and my dad and my sister, this is the second stay first was in October , the staff are so friendly, beds were really comfortable. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant great atmosphere and yummy breakfast, Perfectly located just off the center of bologna i will defiantly recommended this hotel to my friends and family

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

First of all location was great. Close both to the centre and train station (although a bit hard to find the first time). The room was kept in mint conditions and the cleaners were very polite. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice although the room was always full up.

Some of the staff was not helpful, when you come in its like no one came in, one of the boy's main priority was to check his facebook account. The wifi in the room didn't work for our first 3 days there (a weather issue they said) and when they managed to fix it the signal from the 5th floor was very low. Room was very very small, not to stay more than 2/3 nights (we stayed 5 nights). If you want a friendly/ comfortable place for your stay this is not the place. However for the price we paid it was ok.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We can say yes to all positive reviews we read about this hotel. At walking distance from both railway station and historical centre. Our room was not too big, but sufficient for one nigt. Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast (included in room price of € 59,00) was great.
No need to look for other hotels when we return to Bologna.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartvandijk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Within walking distance from the Centro but the street around the hotel are rather dark
The room and bathroom we had on the first floor were large, very clean and practical but the equipment and furniture were a bit old. Parts of the hotel were under renovation when we were there, so I assume it will be much nicer once renovated.
Breakfast was good and the lady serving breakfast was nice.
Staff members at reception were professional but not as nice as we're used to in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews