We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albergo Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Two of us stayed here in mid-May for three nights. The location is perfect, about ten minutes easy stroll to the old town centre or the train station. The staff were really pleasant and the breakfast was simple but had everything you need, and the coffee was very good. The building itself is really nice with some exposed brickwork features here and there. The room wasn't very big but was perfectly adequate and the bathroom was very nice. It was a bit stuffy at night (my fault, I think I knocked off the air-con by accident) so we had the window open which made it noisy, as there were some works outside. The only problem we had was that the wifi wasn't very good which was a downer. But on the whole I would recommend a stay here. It's near enough to the old centre to pop back if you forget something or to change for the evening. Also there were lots of cafes and restaurants nearby off Via dell'Indepenenza, a little market by the Porta Galliera near the train station and we stumbled across a great flea market as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamsterfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    251
    68
    8
    1
See reviews for
69
196
79
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
katmandu
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Atlaantic hôtel location Is vers good,close to the center.
the building Is Old,but well restored and clean.
the rooms in the back aide are completely quiet,the staff kind.
the Small buffet breackfast Is ok.
we staied in a two rooms Small suite with two bathrooms ,confortable,simple,but cozy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giovannac547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We arrived late at the hotel on 8th April for a six-night stay. Warm greetings from the receptionist and we were quickly shown to our room. It was clean, tastefully decorated with a huge bed and bathroom. Breakfast consisted of juices, breads, cereals, fruit etc., accompanied by excellent coffee. The breakfast room is a little small but we only experienced it crowded on the last morning.
There's a pub next door with friendly staff, fast food, music and reasonably priced drinks - an excellent cocktail full of fruit was 5€.
All the staff were helpful and professional and we booked the last room available for our dates at the excellent price of 40€ per night.
The hotel is centrally located, near the centre and the bus and train stations. For your visit to Bolonia, we would highly recommend the Albergo Atlantico.

Llegamos tarde al hotel el dia 8 de Abril para una estancia de seis dias. El recepcionista nos dio el bienvenida y rapidamente nos llevó a nuestra habitación. Estaba muy limpia, decorada con gusto y tenía una cama muy grande y un cuarto de baño. El desayuna ofreció panes, cereales. zumos, fruta etc., y el café era excelente. La sala del desayuno era un poco pequeño pero solo era un poco concurrido una vez.
Hay un pub al lado con camareros amables, comida rapida, musica y precios razonables - un cocktail, lleno de fruta costó solo 5€.
Toda la plantilla era muy amable y profesional y conseguimos la ultima habitación para las fechas elegidas que nos costó solo 40€ la noche.
El hotel esta situado cerca del centro de la ciudad y los estaciones de tren y autobus. Para tu estancia en Bolonia, recomendamos el Albergo Atlantico.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is close to the train station, so you can walk easily until there. It is also near good atractions of the city, all of them walk distance. So, the localization is the best of this place. The rooms are ok and the breakfast is nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marcelomaiocoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Albergo Atlantic for 4 nights in April and have to say that the hotel cannot be faulted on any part of their service.
The hotel can easily be reached by taxi from Bologna airport (20 euros approx) but we caught the Aerobus (available at 6 euros each, one way). Get off at the Via Del Mille stop and the hotel is a 1 or 2 minute walk. Note, on the way back to the airport, you have to catch the bus from the train station (which is only a 10 minute walk max).
The hotel is centrally located, which is a great base to explore Bologna on foot, which is easily achieveable.
Rooms are very clean and well looked after, the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and breakfast is varied and very good (hams, cheeses, cereals, croissants, doughnuts, yoghurts, breads, juice, tea, coffee, water and cakes). What more could you want?!
Overall, I would highly recommend the Albergo Atlantic for a fabulous city break, with attentive staff and a hotel offering great value for money.
* Lovely places to eat include La Mariposa, Trattoria Tony, Il Portico, Swan cafe, Galliera cafe.
* Places to visit include Palazzo Poggi (University museum 3 euro pp), Museo Ebraico and ghetto (4 euro pp) and the Palazzo dell Archiniginassio.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. This was our first ever visit to Bologna and we used tripadvisor to make our decision on where to stay. It met our expectations for its rating and compared well with other hotels we had stayed at. The only downside for this hotel is the thin walls. You can hear conversations etc from adjoining rooms and because of this we felt uncomfortable having our own conversations without first turning on the tv to create a distraction.
Nice hotel, good value, however the thin walls let this place down.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a nice vacation in this hotel. Bologna is a very nice city to visit with extraordinary food.
The staff of the hotel was very helpful and kind.
Although it was not the best hotel we stayed in, the room was cleaned every day, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was italian style, quite good.
The worst thing of this hotel is that you can hear everything through the walls of the room. You have to whisper in the room so you won`t bother the other guests.
Also no fridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vict0r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Metropolitan Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#13 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#20 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Albergo Centrale
#24 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo Atlantic

Property: Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Address: Via Galliera 46, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bologna
#21 Business Hotel in Bologna
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albergo Atlantic 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albergo Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Atlantic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing