We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcoveggio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arcoveggio Hotel
Ranked #56 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Really nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went to bologna for only 2 nights and we took long to choose a hotel, we found Arcoveggio with a very good promotion of "breakfast free for 2 nights bookings" defenetly the best choice we made! great value for money, everything super clean and very friendly staff. Even though my girlfriend dont speak italian the recepcionist always tried to understand and speak inglish to her. Breakfast, not the best ever but perfect for a small 2 stars hotel! As my girlfriend said "the hotel was the best part of Bologna" :)
Defenetly recomend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyAlhinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    91
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
23
89
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel was situated just 10 minutes out of the city centre by bus which was extremely convenient. Our room was extremely clean and has the all the basics that you need especially if you are looking for a great value for money! The breakfast was also great for a 2 star hotel. The staff were extremely friendly. upon our arrival we were immediately given a map of Bologna with all the markings of where we should go which we used throughout our stay there! There are a couple of restaurants around the area which are also great if you are on a budget! Overall the hotel was just a superb place to be staying and I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaziwazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACEDONIA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice small hotel. Close to a bus stop that connects you to the center. You can also have a walk (about 20 min) if you like it. Very clean with friendly staff. I recommend it. It had also good prices although the brekfast was not included (+5 euros). They have also a parking space but they charge you. Around the area you can find some free spaces.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makedonasgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We've spent one night in the Hotel Arcoveggio. Very good price-quality. Not very far from the city center (about 30 min walking or 10 min by bus, bus stops nearby the hotel) in a normal residential area. Rooms very clean and sufficient, airco a big plus in the summer. The breakfast was decent. All in all, a good option if you are travelling on budget and you don't mind not staying in the center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tetra29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is nice, it's clean, it's ok considering the quality-price.It has a very nice garden in front of the hotel and you can take the breakfats there..it was really good and in May the weather was very good.
The hotel is also close to the train station(3 bus stations).
The bad points: it is situated on a small street that in the night is not so pleasant to walk on
it's not so close to the center-30min walking or take the bus for 5-6 stations.
The breakfast is the same every day.Considering what food the italians have, it could have been much more better.
Not all the persons in the reception speak English.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roxana023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

this hotel is very near the train station you can walk or take number 27 bus (which also takes you to the city centre) very clean and large rooms quiet area friendly staff good buffet breakfast, only problem was no elevator and ?not so good neighborhood to walk through in order to get to the city centre, but if you used the bus it was cool

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Great location to the train station and buses into the city center of Bologna. Friendly, accommodating staff and a big room. Good, free continental plus breakfast in a safe and quiet situation. Fast, free internet.

Room Tip: Ask for 316 in the annex. You get a big cover balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inkenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Guests,
what a pleasure to read a great comment as you wrote about our hotel!
All staff wants to thank you, hope to see you again in Bologna!
best regards
Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Panorama Hotel
#36 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Navile
Hotel Tuscolano
Hotel Tuscolano
#66 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Navile
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#76 of 104 in Bologna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navile
Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
Hotel Imperial
#28 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Holiday Hotel
#62 of 104 in Bologna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcoveggio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcoveggio Hotel

Property: Arcoveggio Hotel
Address: Via Lionello Spada 27, 40129 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arcoveggio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family hotel situated in a peaceful area of Bologna. Our 23 rooms are divided in two separate three-storey buildings nearby (no lift). In the front of the hotel you can find a garden in which you can enjoy relaxing atmosphere and refresh yourself with a cold drink after a day of sightseeing in our beautiful city. The free wi-fi connection is available in the entire property. Please remember that the reception is open from 07:00 a.m. till 11:00 p.m. The check in time begin at the 02:00 p.m. and ends at the 11:00 p.m. After this time reception is closed so it will be impossible to make registration and to take the room. Since May 2015 we are family run business and we strive to provide the best service. Our friendly and international staff is multilingual. We will be glad to assist you during your stay. If you wish we can help you to organise your sightseeing, trip to some other destination like Venice, Florence, Milan, Rimini etc., to rent a bike or just recommend you a nice place to try a real Italian cuisine. Arcoveggio Hotel is located in city area of Bolognina, good known specially for the Ippodromo dell’Arcoveggio – the hippodrome of Bologna where you can watch the horse racing (5 min walking). Our hotel is also conveniently situated near the Central Train Station of Bologna (10-15 min walking) and near the BolognaFiere Fair District (about 20 min walking). To reach the historical downtown you need to walk about 25-30 min or simply take a bus from the bus stop nearby (10 min). We are also very close to the well known private clinic of Villa Erbosa (10 min walking). In our neighbourhood you can find also many small italian and international restaurants and fast-foods, shops, supermarket and a park with playground for children. We do our best to make you feel like home during your stay in our hotel. If you’re travelling with your family please remember that we accept one child for free (up to 6-year if sleeping with parents), offer free cribs for the youngest and free breakfast for all the children up to 6-year. We will be happy to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Arcoveggio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcoveggio Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing