We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, exceptional staff”
Review of Amadeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #45 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, exceptional staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stayed here for one night only. Although the hotel is fairly simple overall, the staff were extremely friendly and above all, honest. I realised at the airport check-in that I had left my laptop in my room. At most larger hotels you could kiss goodbye to that as room service staff have a habit of grabbing the odd souvenir. However, at this hotel the staff were honest and efficient enough to recover the laptop and have it delivered to the airport within 15 minutes - now that's service and one very happy camper - THANK YOU

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edthedutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    300
    137
    45
    17
See reviews for
106
169
42
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The room I was given was a smoking room and it was stinking!!!!!!! When I asked to change it, the staff said there were no rooms available.
Breakfast plates and bowls are so small, that you have to re-fill tham 2-3 times if you want to eat normally.
Free Wi-Fi, shuttle to the airport (one way only) and location are quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baby-Dragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We picked this for the location to the airport... as we had a one night stop before a flight back to Spain. Location for airport is good, and its on a direct bus route into the city which only costs one euro, but much more by cab.
Room was over looking a big open space with flats opposite, but at the price of 75 euros we weren't expecting much scenery.
Room was clean and very large, and quiet. Staff found to be very helpful.
Breakfast was included with large choice, and restaurant next door as well. Although we got a take away from the Malaysian chinese rest across the road which was superb and fab value at 24 euros!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kht1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2009

This is a decent hotel in Bologna. The room and toilet are spacious and very clean. The temperature is fine. Breakfast is fine. My colleagues have complained about the noise but this has not really affected me. The food in the restaurant serves good Italian food (including tortellini al brado- a bologna specialty)and opens until mid-night.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada_Thang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

This was a nice hotel convenient to BLQ. My husband and I stayed here for one night at the end of a two week vacation in Italy. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and although the decor is a little tired, the rooms were large and had modern updates like flat screened tv and wireless internet. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the restaurant next door provides great food for room service. It is about a ten minute drive to the airport. Note that it is not convenient to the city center - you need to take a bus or cab, but at that point in our trip, we just wanted to lay around the room and watch TV - they do have a good selection of channels including some in English and pay movies (although there were just two in English).

  • Liked — convenience to the airport
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank frieda-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

The rooms are badly insulated, and have furniture and carpets from the 70's. The bathroom is modern and clean though. Breakfast is rather ok, although not what you'd expect from a 4-star hotel. It's actually very suprising they ever got 4 stars.
If you're in a hurry and want a hotel close to the airport you might consider Amadeus, otherwise : try and avoid it !

  • Liked — The exit sign
  • Disliked — The remote control
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HotelManGent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2007

I stayed for 7 days at the Amadeus. It is a very nice place, a little out of the city, but there is an excellent bus service which takes about 20 minutes to the centre of Bologna. The room was large and quite comfortable, breakfast gives you a very large choice and the bar is quite good.
There is no restaurant in the hotel so you have to eat out, but there are several good places nearby, including one that is next to the hotel but has a seperate management.
If you have any business with the Ducati motorcycle firm it is just round the corner.
By the way, get on the web and check out the number 54 bus; runs to the airport about once an hour for 1euro (taxi about 12 euro). Bus company is ATC Bologna.
Above all the reason why I shall be going back is the staff, very friendly and helpful. I recommend this place.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — No internal restaurant
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Bologna Airport
Hotel Bologna Airport
#37 of 103 in Bologna
1,124 reviews
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#28 of 103 in Bologna
451 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#20 of 103 in Bologna
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 103 in Bologna
1,737 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#31 of 103 in Bologna
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Property: Amadeus Hotel
Address: Via Marco Emilio Lepido 39, 40132 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#39 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 minutes’ drive from Bologna Airport, Hotel Amadeus offers large rooms with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and an LCD satellite TV. Parking is free. Bus number 13 provides links to the city centre in 15 minutes.Set in its own garden, the Amadeus Hotel features a TV room, a modern gym, a conference centre, and a café. The restaurant can also organise business lunches, buffets and coffee breaks.The rooms are classically furnished and come with a fridge, a safe, and a private bathroom with bath or shower. The décor is simple and relaxing, with warm colour tones and matching curtains and fabrics.A generous continental breakfast is served daily in the bright dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing