We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
83
254
184
45
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
254
184
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpiazza maggiorehammini barthe breakfast areaminute walk to the main squarehotel is in a great locationcroissantsshort breakhotel staffbreakfast was includedthe heart of the citysupermarketcheeseeuros
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 603 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is in a great location being 10 min walk from the train station and 10 min walk to Neptune's statue. We were greeted by the very friendly and knowledgeable Roberto and given a guide to the city and some great facts etc. The room was clean and comfortable with hot shower etc. and good sized fridge. There is a Conad supermarket more or less next door and some lovely restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay here again on our return to Bologna.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUBBSONTOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

In a good location about 15m walk from the train station and 10-15m walk to the centre, it was a small, quiet and friendly hotel.
It was clean but everything was basic and a little dated, breakfast was simple but only staying there for 2 days it didn't have a chance to become repetitive.

Overall, it served it's purpose for us - a base near the city centre and train station, it was clean but definitely in need of a makeover.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP10393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise as we turned off the main road we were a bit worried by the change in the neighbourhood but on walking into the hotel we were met with a smart reception area and friendly greeting. The hotel is spread over three floors and our double room was huge. The breakfast was a bit chaotic with only one server and too many guests at once! Overall a good stay in Bologna and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great location ,,, walking distance to all the main attractions and the train station ,,,, Considering what some hotels in the same area charge it is very good valve ,,,, a good sized fridge in the room which would be good for keeping drinks cold , cured meats or cheese if you are there in the summer ,,, there is a small-medium sized supermarket about 40-50 metres away ... The breakfast is your standard European fare of any two - three star hotel ,,, I found the hotel to be noisy when trying to sleep but all the hotels in the area will be just as noisy ... There are two Irish bars that show all the football matches within 7-8 minutes walk away .. A taxi from the airport cost 20 Euros but it was a Saturday and luggage is charged at 50 cents per bag ...
If I was going back to Bologna I would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notimeforlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Another hotel well located and of good value.

Room a good size and the bathroom was good as well. Well located to a laundromat, too, if you need to do washing. Only downside is that wifi is paid and not cheap either.

Breakfast buffet was not included so we did our own thing for breakfast. They seem to be pretty strict on having food and drinks in the room which can be a downside if you want to do your own thing for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JadeandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews