We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roma
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$406
$392
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
49
113
68
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
113
68
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza maggiorepedestrian areagreat locationsingle roomcharming hotelenjoyable staya great place to staycomfortable bedshort walkcitygaragecupboardeurosbus
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel Roma is like an old lady, it has some wrinkles but is is still charming and it is ideal to visit the city. My room was not very big but clean and with all I needed, the bathroom huge and well equipped. Staff are competent and helpful. Breakfast good standard. If you want to enjoy Bologna, this is the perfect place where to base. Highly reccomended even if you drive because it has a good garage service for only 16 euros a day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The location of the hotel is absolutely awesome - at the real centre of the old town. Righ aside the main square Maggiore. I also could say the prices ae good. The breakfast is also fresh and nice - you could ask for eggs and fresh orange juce. It is a 3 star hotel, but you could feel your stay luxurious.

Room Tip: the transfer from and to the airport is double price. You could easily call the taxi
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ina074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The only good thing about this Hotel is the location, other than that would not recommend staying here. Rooms are old: ours only had a hand-held shower head with no way to place on the wall, blow-dryer was broken, beds were uncomfortable, and furniture looked like it hadn't been replaced since 1960s. Another couple traveling with us had to wait for their room to "be ready" even though we all checked in during the afternoon. One of the cleaning ladies also decided to come into our room at 8:00am. Take your money and go to one of the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YaByaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

we had a nice stay at the hotel october 2012. We had left the car keys for our BMW 5 at the reception. On leaving we learned that our left fender was scratched. We told the reception. Somebody took photos and assured us that their assurance would cover. One month later we contacted the management as the insurance had not contacted us. We were told that Italian companies were slow to respond. Actually neither hotel nor insurance recontacted us. This more than tripled the price of our stay. We advise not to choose this hotel if you have a bigger car.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at hotel roma for a week from the 27 December to 2 January and we had a perfect stay. The service was excelent and you can't find a better location. It is right in the centre of bologna literally 30 seconds from the main square Piazza magiorre and only a 20 minute walk from the train station. The service was always nice and the rooms seemed to be newly refurbished even tho the styling is a bit of a late period.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews