We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pedrini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pedrini
Ranked #59 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was impressed by the service and kindness of the reception staff. The rooms are standard but for the rate you pay, I think they have a good value. Good city hotel with nearby stores and cafes - recommendable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quality_traveller_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    107
    46
    16
    14
See reviews for
21
80
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Upon a friend's advice, I took a single room for an urgent trip to Bologna. The cost of the taxi from the Railway Station was Euro 8.50 for a 10' ride; by bus the cost is Euro 1.20 (1.50 if one buys the ticket on the bus). People say you may walk to the Station from the Hotel but it is not advisable especially if you have luggage to carry! Hotel formalities were quick, the room assigned was on the rear side on a nice and quiet courtyard. Basically there is all one expects to find in a hotel room, wifi connection was good and fast. The only slight improvement I would suggest to the management is to add some fruit to the breakfast which otherwise was very fine. Historical attractions are within walking distance. Thanks to this hotel, my stay in Bologna was pleasant and I will certainly return/advise friends.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room on the rear side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniela29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a really nice stay in Bologna in this paticular hotel, here it is really easy to enjoy a trip in an italian atmosphere. The staff is very polite, the rooms are clean and cute, and the breakfast coffee is excellent. You are immediately in the historical center of Bologna and you can reach all the important sights on foot. I think we'll return to the Hotel Pedrini...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived late in Bologna and found this hotel..i asked if they they had a room and a nice young guy said yes at 120 euros plus 10 euros for parking. It was a little over budget, but the lobby seemed nice so we decided to stay. Besides it was quite late at night. Well i wish we had of kept looking..
We were given one the old rooms, and approaching the room there was a terrible smell of tobacco smoke..then entering in the room it became even worse..the room was horrible..small, old-fashioned and stale, and the stink of tobacco smoke was disgusting..it was obvious that there were people smoking in the next room even though it was a non-smoking hotel. Now I dont mind the smell of smoke, I have worked in bars all my life and am an ex-smoker myself, but the smell was REALLY overpowering..So I went down to reception to ask if they had another room, and by this time there was an elderly gentleman in reception. I explained the problem and his solution was that we open the window! and he said they have no more rooms..
Also the "free wi-fi" didnt reach our room, and i had to go well out in the corridor to get a signal.
Ok, so the room was old and smelt of tobacco smoke, but at least it was clean? Well NO! We found other peoples hairs on the towels and bedsheets, the pillow had a big yellow stain (i don't want to know what it was) and there was mold on the walls and roof...
The next morning i explained all these problems to the young girl in reception, but she said (sympathetically i must add) that she couldnt give us a discount because the boss wasnt there...All this for 130e..And the next day we went to Verona and stayed in a beautiful hotel in the centre for 100 euros
My advice: DO NOT STAY HERE. Maybe the newer rooms are nicer, but the staffs unwillingness to do ANYTHING to try and rectify the problem means the service was abysmal..

Room Tip: If they give you an old room, WALK AWAY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robito1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxpedrini, Responsabile reception at Hotel Pedrini, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your review that helps us anyway to improve the hotel conditions. We are very sorry if you had all these problems. Unfortunately you came without reservation just in the evening during an exhibition when the prices were higher, our hotel was complete and only your room was free, which is one of the rooms that has to be restructed. We are sorry for the sigarette smoke, some guests don't respect the rules and we couldn't leave you any better room. Concerning the claening service we've alreay complained with our staff, but since now we have never had any problems. I don't can explain the problem with the wifi, that usually works with an excellent signal in all the building. Unfortunately during your check-out time the receptionist was not allowed to make any discount. According to the direction as compensation we offer you free accomodation for one night in a new restructed double room, hoping you change your mind about our hotel

Massimiliano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bologna hotels

Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great little hotel, tucked away in the south of the old city.
Staff very friendly, and very helpful.

Room Tip: Stay off the top (3rd) floor, until those rooms have been rennovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Man_Dash_Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

A very clean, comfortable hotel conveniently located near to most of the main sights and access to public transport. The rooms were very nice, the service was outstanding. We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly from the time we were greeted at the door, through check in and throughout our stay. Everybody had good english and it made a nice change to see smiling staff. Well done to everyone at Hotel Pedrini.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linaa_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel in Bologna and I would come back again. Really nice room, nice localisation, the hotel itself is in a really beautiful building. The receptionist Massimiliano really helpful! In short, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuelR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#35 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#12 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pedrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pedrini

Property: Hotel Pedrini
Address: Strada Maggiore 79, 40125 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pedrini 1*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pedrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedrini Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing