We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable hostel in a good location”
Review of Il Nosadillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Nosadillo
Ranked #5 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hostel is clean and spacious. As I was here in summer, although there was no air conditioning, the place was very cool and not warm at all. I love that there is a wardrobe with hangers and a bedside table with a table lamp for every bed! There is a self catering kitchen and you help yourself to breakfast which consists of cereals, bread and milk. When you check in, all the info you need would be given to you.There is usually no one manning the hostel but everything is sufficiently provided so you just feel like you are staying in your own house!

It is a little difficult to spot the hostel as there are no signs on the street but if you have the address, there would not be a problem. One of the rooms faces the street so it is very noisy when you are trying to sleep but just close the window and all would work out fine.

Room Tip: Choose the other room that is not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mseelayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosadillo, Manager at Il Nosadillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for giving so useful tips for other travelers about Il Nosadillo. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice central place and friendly staff, guests were also very nice. Too bad, they were works from 8am in the building next door, bad luck i guess. If the staff was there more often, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosadillo, Manager at Il Nosadillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Nico, thank you for the reviews. We apologize for the noise from the building next door.
The works were a a few days only. We hope to see you again, there are still many places to see and the food to try;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

It was an absolutely lovely stay - all the people at this hostel were so friendly that we hung out in the evenings all the time, the rooms were neet and clean, great kitchen and living room, the bathroom could be better maybe, but all in all - I would totally recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosadillo, Manager at Il Nosadillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Буква, спасибо большое за такой замечательный отзыв. Bookva, thank you so much for so sweet review. It was a pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was here 4 nights. The operators (2 staff) are nice and try very hard. However they have another property elsewhere and were only around to check us in. On Sunday morning 5 guess left and the kitchen was very untidy from Saturday night. By Sunday night when I returned no cleaning had been done. I am giving 2/5 because of this reason.

Not having a staff at the hostel is an inconvenience. In a hurry to catch the train I left my keys inside. It was 1 hr 15 minutes before I was rescued, exacerbated by language problems. Result, I had to buy another train ticket.

I hope they can resolve the staffing issue. Location is 25 minutes on foot from front of central train station. Rooms are spacious but floors creak loudly. The front door to the main building is hard to open with the dated keys. Lights to illuminate the corridor to the first floor entrance of the hostel hard to find. Breakfast is what you get from the shelf.

Room Tip: The front room gets traffic noise, inside room is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manitree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosadillo, Manager at Il Nosadillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your opinion. Your feedback is very useful for us.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the key. We try to open the reception for as many hours as possible. But being a small hostel is a challenge in this case. We work on it.

In any case, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Il Nosadillo. We hope to see you again There are still many places to see in Bologna;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Two rooms with 4 beds each, two baths and a kitchen. Not too big, but very nice. Good location, I ended up walking from the train station and it really is a straight shot, but does take 20min at least. The rooms overlook a busy street, and since you're only a floor up...everything sounds like it's happening right next to you - pretty noisy all night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosadillo, Manager at Il Nosadillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Kinsey,

Thank you for choosing Il Nosadillo and for the review. It was a pleasure for us to host you.

We apologize for the noise during some busy hours on the road. The historical medieval center has pretty narrow roads, it might cause an additional noise.

We hope to see you again at Il Nosadillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I found this charming hostel whilst sorting out living arrangements for my university year abroad. I found it completely by luck, since there was little information available online about it at the time. I'm very glad I did because during that time, not only did I have a more than comfortable roof over my head, but I also met many people who I've stayed on with during my university experience.

Il Nosadillo is still in its early days. There wasn't any reception as such, so guests often arrived at the door a little lost and wondering where the owners were. However, this and any other issues were quickly rectified by the two sisters who run the place. They made me and everyone else feel at home straight away. It is such a homely place that it was very difficult to leave!

The bedrooms have an up-to-date, cosy feel, as does the kitchen/sitting room which is the hub of the hostel. During my stay, many people of many ages used this room as a place to socialise, making dinner together, watching films, playing games; but it was never too noisy and it is easy to have a quiet night in if that's what you want. The historic centre is quite literally a stone's throw away, and the hills in the south are a short walk down the road. For its atmosphere, location and the experiences which it provided me with, Il Nosadillo was amazingly good value, and I'm sure it will suit you, whether you're a student, a traveller or on business.

Room Tip: In the main hostel, there are two dorms: one with 5 beds, and one with 4 beds. Both are spacious, ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosadillo, Manager at Il Nosadillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Paul,

Thank you a lot for your help during the early days of Il Nosadillo.
It was a big pleasure to host you.

You are always always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Good to meet people!!!! Simple, nice, clean, close to everything, good pizzeria in front, small so you know everybody! Love this place!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosadillo, Manager at Il Nosadillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you, Olivia for sharing your opinion about Il Nosadillo.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and met many wonderful people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 102 in Bologna
1,552 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 102 in Bologna
1,473 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Commercianti
#13 of 102 in Bologna
554 reviews
Navile
Arcoveggio Hotel
Arcoveggio Hotel
#57 of 102 in Bologna
214 reviews
Navile
We_Bologna
We_Bologna
#2 of 119 in Bologna
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nosadillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nosadillo

Address: Via Nosadella 15C, 40123 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Saragozza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Bologna
Price Range: $34 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Nosadillo is a small homey rooms and breakfast for young people where you can make a reservation for a single bed! It is a place where you feel like at home far away from home and you can get an opportunity to meet new people and enjoy an international environment. It has 3 mixed dorm rooms: 4 bed dorm, 5 bed dorm and 7 bed dorm, 3 bathrooms, 2 kitchens and the living room. In each room there are personal wardrobes with lockers and little tables equipped with a personal light for each bed. Free WiFi in all rooms. Use of kitchen. Public PC. Air conditioner ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing