We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savhotel(Bologna)
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$420
$337
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Touring(Bologna)
$363
$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
479
352
54
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
352
54
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza maggioregreat locationthemed roomspillow menuthe main squarequirky hotelquiet streetthe main hotelcentre of bolognaside streetlong weekendjust round the cornerweekend breaktop floorwould highly recommend this hotelwonderful citywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 910 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stayed there with a group for four nights and enjoyed it. The rooms are different but original. The stuff is very friendly and endeavored to serve a nice breakfast.
The hotel is located near the piazza maggiore, so you can visit the town centre without any problems. Bologna is very interesting and very young with
100.000 students in various universities....

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnerer o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Just returned from a weekend break in beautiful Bologna. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome. What a lovely hotel so close to Piazza Maggiore, very well situated. Breakfast we delicious with a good variety of fruits, meats, eggs and bakery.
Rooms were very spacious, extremely clean and fun our room was The Planet! Loved the decor.
Would highly recommend this hotel as the place to stay in Bologna!

Room Tip: All rooms lovely and lift is always available.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uniqueholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

I stayed at the Al Capello Rosso for four nights recently. It is located a very short walk from the Bologna’s main plaza, Piazza Maggiore.

The hotel is small, but very enjoyable because of its unique atmosphere. The lounge areas off of the lobby are quirky and relaxing. Breakfast is taken in a quaint, colorful café that adjoins the lobby area, but that is also accessible from a side street. The morning buffet isn’t extravagant, but sized just right to fit with the hotel.

Though the hotel is notable for its one-off guestroom decors, it also has more conventional rooms, like the one where I stayed. It was on the small / average size, but was very clean, organized, and pleasant. My nights were quiet and restful.

The front desk staff were very agreeable, and seemed to take extra pains to help tourists with questions about the city, restaurants, shopping, etc.

The hotel is ideally located just off the main square, meaning that you have all the convenience, yet none of the downsides of congestion, noise, and service delivery traffic.

I would stay again at the Al Cappello Rosso, but would try for one of the designer-themed rooms next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dskaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We tried to book this hotel for a week when Bologna was hosting a ceramics trade fair. You might not think that would be a big problem, but ceramics (don't think gorgeous vases, think bidets) are big business thereabouts, so the prices shoot skyward and, at the Cappello Rosso, there were no hotel rooms left, only an apartment (with daily cleaning and all mod cons) fifty yards away.

This particular apartment was spacious - kitchen/diner, large lounge, big bedroom, a huge hallway, and a well-equipped bathroom - though it lacked warmth. I don't mean it was cold, but it looked cold and it lacked sunshine. The two rooms with windows (lounge and bedroom) both looked straight across to another apartment block, and even on the sunniest of days there was no direct sunlit. That's a shame because, in most other respects it was terrific. It felt like the most secure place I've ever stayed. You need to go through two locked gates to get into the building, and then turn the key in the door lock no fewer than five times to get in. From the inside, it felt like being in a safe deposit.

In mid-summer heat this apartment might have represented a welcome retreat, but in the autumn it felt like a place where you didn't want to linger beyond breakfast.

Breakfast, by the way, we cooked ourselves, and there's a small supermarket just around the corner. We ate just on one morning in the hotel (at a hefty supplement) and it was pretty poor. Otherwise, the hotel staff were very helpful and very friendly. And the location, just round the corner from the Cathedral and main square, was perfect.

I'd go again, but first I'd ask if any of the other apartments has more daylight. And I'd steer clear altogether while the bathroom industry was in town. They don't look like people to have a lot of fun with.

Room Tip: Check if there's a view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auctionguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This was one of my favorite hotels on our trip. Each room has a different theme, and it was so fun. Very nice hotel and staff. The breakfast was very good and has a cool coffee shop feel. It is very close to the Piazzo, and is in a great location. I would stay here again if and when we return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews