We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better, modest airport hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bologna Airport
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“One of the better, modest airport hotels”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed one night at the Bologna Airport Hotel in order to catch our flight the next morning. Due to our early departure the following day, we dropped off the rental car at AVIS the night before departure and had arranged airport pick-up with the hotel. Transport back and forth comes at 12 EURO for 2 people. Pick-up was on time and efficient. No need for tipping. The hotel is a 5 to 10 minute drive from the airport at the edge of Bologna. The check-in area is pleasant. At the moment we arrived loud hip-hop music was being played (it was 10:30 pm). Maybe a different choice of music would have been nicer. The receptionists did not exactly ooze with hospitality. We were given the key without further ado and took the lift to our room. We had a room looking out over the fly-and-park car park. The rooms however turned out to be very nicely appointed in a classic, non-frivolous style and with a bathroom that actually looked nice and functional. The air-conditioning worked parsimoniously and it did take until way past midnight for the room to cool down. Wifi was free and of good quality. We were not bothered by external noise so I assume sound-proofing was good. The public areas downstairs are – just like the rooms – rather pleasant. The next morning we had breakfast. The bread was of a dismal quality – it shouldn’t have been put there. It tasted of cardboard. The rest of the breakfast failed to impress as well as most of it used low-quality ingredients. Our hotel shuttle taking us to the airport left on time. All in all this hotel is what it says it is: an airport hotel. Although, given the price-quality ratio this is one of the better (modest) airport hotels we’ve stayed in. Comfortable and decent for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    451
    225
    70
    42
See reviews for
222
278
67
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My colleagues and I stayed there overnight only because we were flying from the Bologna Airport. No reason to stay here if you are going to be spending time in the city center.

Dinner mediocre at best. The hotel is very old and very dated. The worst part was the room I stayed in had bugs. Flying bugs-gnats? or flies? and they were numerous. I had to turn on the bathroom light at night, just to draw the flies away from the bed (which is very disturbing).

Plus side-car park, internet access and a VERY friendly staff.

The hotel itself needs Major renovations!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My brother and I stayed at the hotel for three days. Everything seemed fine until we came to the room. Our fridge was broken, the phone was making noises and the water was cold. We went downstairs to the lobby to complain. They sent up a man to check, his only comment was "yes, broken.. No work" and then we asked for when it would be fixed, he answered "no today, maybe tomorrow". When we left the hotel three days later nothing was fixed and all was still broken.
I wouldn't recommend staying here unless it's for a REALLY short time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Camillas95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We traveled up from Florence on train to stay for 1 night. Greeted by a very nice receptionist which was a great start. We went up to the room but was not ready for us as it was being cleaned. Lack of communication between housekeeping & Reception. Anyway we ordered a coffee in reception & waited half an hour for that as waiter had gone back to restaurant & forgot all about the coffee. He seemed fairly sarcastic creepy sort of guy but we kind of grew to like him whilst staying. I think he had been working there so long his customer service skills had long gone. Ended up having a beer with him & watching World Cup. Room was excellent very clean comfortable beds & we were given another very good size room for our 2 sons. Breakfast was ok not the best but value for money the stay was good. I would only recommend this for a 1-2 night stay & is very convenient for airport & free shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrislanmac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good budget option when you're just looking for a cheap place to sleep. The WIFI didn't work very well. We arrived late and the hotel restaurant was already closed so we just had a sandwich at the bar, worst food we had in Italy. There are no other restaurants close to the hotel, downtown Bologna is a 20 minute drive by car. The hotel is only a good choice if you come by car or have an early/late flight from Bologna airport which is about 10 minutes by shuttle bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Found this nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle. Service was very friendly, Rooms very clean, quiet and comfortable. Loved the white, minimalist Italian decor in the lobby areas.

We will definitely return for a night before or after a flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floriana, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a breath of fresh air compared to the hussle and bustle of Bologna and the disastrous public transport.

We were told to catch a number 87 bus to the hotel from the station, however for those travelling on weekends...surprise! Bua 87 doesn't pass from there! We waited half an hour before we were told to catch 2 buses.

The hotel on the whole provides a great service with good food and veey nice rooms. We stayed at the hotel in order to travel easier to the airport and we caught the hotel transport which did not cost much and was very convenient.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanelle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Amadeus Hotel
#44 of 103 in Bologna
631 reviews
Flyon Hotel
#70 of 103 in Bologna
597 reviews
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#28 of 103 in Bologna
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 103 in Bologna
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bologna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bologna Airport

Property: Hotel Bologna Airport
Address: Via Marco Emilio Lepido 203/14, 40132 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Borgo Panigale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bologna Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bologna Airport is a 4 star hotel with the ideal logistical support for the many business trips to Bologna, since it is located at 3.5 km from the International Airport Guglielmo Marconi and offers a large and comfortable parking area. Located directly on the Via Emilia,in the heart of the industrial hub of Bologna, only 500 m from the tollgate of Borgo Panigale and 400 m from the highway entrance/exit.Why choose Hotel Bologna Airport?For its large parking; in Bologna,not everyone offers a large parking area to its guests with over 200 parking spaces and a garage with 100 parking spaces.The proposal Park and fly and Park, sleep and fly; based on the capacity of the parking area and the good location, we can offer exceptional proposals to sleep and to leave the car during your flights from Bologna.The shuttle service to and from Bologna Marconi Airport.The meetings and conferences center consisting of 5 modular and multi-purpose meeting rooms respond perfectly to this special demand, all with daily light. The Hotel Bologna Airport with 143 rooms is suitable for everyone's needs, as well as for groups that request special rates.The excellent restaurant which offers you the pleasures of traditional Emilian cuisine.The american bar; Great for a drink in good company, when you return tired after a business meeting, or to toast to a new agreement. An excellent reference point also for a coffee break during your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bologna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing