We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if late arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bologna Airport
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The bed was ok, the happy hour free small buffet was also ok.
But not the elevator noice close to my room.
Room is ok and practical but not at all cosy. Rather sterile interior.
Breakfast was acceptable, but the scrambled eggs not, too dry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl-Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel was not so good. Very far from the city center. No bus station, you need a car. We stayed for Cersaie Fair and the prices ware very high. They had bugs in the room, dead bugs the the lighting system from the room. The walls in the room ware very dirty. The bathroom was very old and the sanitary very used. Not a 4 stars hotel. The breakfast was good. Very bad system with the parking. No fitness center and pool. The only good thing is that the hotel is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBolognaAirport, Proprietario at Hotel Bologna Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
Yes, the Hotel is 7 km away from the city centre but it is well indicated in our internet web-site. The Hotel has no fitness center and swimming pool as the majority of 4 stars Hotel in Bologna. The Hotel is connected with city center with two pubblic bus lines. The bus stop is 50 m. away from our property. Our parking is capacious (100 places) guarded safe and free of charge for Hotel guests. Only our garage is Paying (50 places).
All these informations are well specified in our internet website. Of course during Cersaie Fair our rates are high. This is a very busy period and very high season. Cersaie Fair is one of the most important exibition for our city.
We are sorry to understand that your stay was not pleasant withus our new owner is re-newing all rooms and public areas in those months.
We hope to welcome you again in the future to our Hotel, Sergio Lanzarini - Nicola Cenni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here while doing a course at CGU based in Anzola Emilia.. The staff are friendly and offer to help even though they do not speak as good english. Rooms are big, clean and value for money. However, the location is horrible if you want to visit Bologna downtown - it is about a 30 to 40 minute bus ride to the city and the timings are horrible (One bus every hour). For more frequent arrivals, you need to walk to COOP and take bus 87 to head downtown. It is a good hotel if you rent a car or are only staying for a night or two. Overall decent hotel with good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room, the higher you go the water pressure drops! (irritating)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We arrived at Bologna in the evening and had to hit the road early in the morning. So we decided to stay at the airport. The hotel is located 5 min from the airport and 15 min from downtown Bologna.

The hotel definitely is not one of the most stylish I've seen. And the rooms are on the small side and simply furnished. But rooms are clean and you have everything you need for a short stay. Service is friendly. Plus free and fairly quick W-LAN, free parking, free breakfast which was actually very nice. And all this for under EUR 60.

All in all not a great hotel, but a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

as we arrived quite late at night it was good to have a hotel close to the airport, around 10 minutes drive. this is about the major advantage. It is clean, and stuff were nice. breakfast was also not bad, though nothing to wruite home about. Amenities were very poor, almost no toiletteries for the guest to use, except for basic soap. the "highlight" was the woolen blanktets you had to spread on the sheets...really reminded me of the 40 in the army - had i been born then. what ever is wrong with these people. this is below any standard that i can think of.

Room Tip: no special insight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

very good Hotel., I can recommend , breakfast have a variety of sweet and salted food very good.and the localization of hotel is ok near of Hotel for a connections fly is very usual.
also the quality of sleep is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vieirafh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

How on earth does this hotel have 4 stars ?
There was no hot water - or rather the water pressure on the 4th floor produced a dribble of hot water which turned freezing when you lifted the shower.
At check out, the phone was ringing constantly from people complaining about this. Being able to have a shower seems to be a minimum requirement, even for a 1 star hotel.
The temperature of the room was 28-30 °C in NOVEMBER, with no possibility to lower, apart from opening the window, and the hotel is close to a highway, and immediately behind a petrol filling station.
The wifi was out of order from check in to check out. Despite everyone complaining about this, the receptionist simply replied that it was working.
When we arrived (4 of us with separate rooms), although there were 2 receptionists, the second one simply ignored us...

Room Tip: Go to to a different hotel, or take your own hot water and portable air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBolognaAirport, Proprietario at Hotel Bologna Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review. We are awfully sorry to understand that you had an unpleasant stay with us.
You are right, during the night we had a problem with hot water that was solved early in the morning. The water system was blocked and we called the technician as soon as we were informed. Of course this was an unespected event that caused a disservice to all our guests. Our rooms are usually equipped with hot water of course.
The wi-fi system was out of order due to a problem of our provider. All our area remained uncovered for hours. Our wi-fi system is usually powerful and strong. You are able to read several positive reviews about that here below.
Of course it was an unlucky night and we are deeply sorry for that.
We invite you to spend another night in our hotel. You will be surely satisfied.
Nicola Cenni and Sergio Lanzarini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Flyon Hotel
#71 of 102 in Bologna
644 reviews
Amadeus Hotel
#45 of 102 in Bologna
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#33 of 102 in Bologna
485 reviews
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bologna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bologna Airport

Address: Via Marco Emilio Lepido 203/14, 40132 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Borgo Panigale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range: $57 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bologna Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bologna Airport is a 4 star hotel with the ideal logistical support for the many business trips to Bologna, since it is located at 3.5 km from the International Airport Guglielmo Marconi and offers a large and comfortable parking area. Located directly on the Via Emilia,in the heart of the industrial hub of Bologna, only 500 m from the tollgate of Borgo Panigale and 400 m from the highway entrance/exit.Why choose Hotel Bologna Airport?For its large parking; in Bologna,not everyone offers a large parking area to its guests with over 200 parking spaces and a garage with 100 parking spaces.The proposal Park and fly and Park, sleep and fly; based on the capacity of the parking area and the good location, we can offer exceptional proposals to sleep and to leave the car during your flights from Bologna.The shuttle service to and from Bologna Marconi Airport.The meetings and conferences center consisting of 5 modular and multi-purpose meeting rooms respond perfectly to this special demand, all with daily light. The Hotel Bologna Airport with 143 rooms is suitable for everyone's needs, as well as for groups that request special rates.The excellent restaurant which offers you the pleasures of traditional Emilian cuisine.The american bar; Great for a drink in good company, when you return tired after a business meeting, or to toast to a new agreement. An excellent reference point also for a coffee break during your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bologna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing