We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bologna Airport
Ranked #36 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here while doing a course at CGU based in Anzola Emilia.. The staff are friendly and offer to help even though they do not speak as good english. Rooms are big, clean and value for money. However, the location is horrible if you want to visit Bologna downtown - it is about a 30 to 40 minute bus ride to the city and the timings are horrible (One bus every hour). For more frequent arrivals, you need to walk to COOP and take bus 87 to head downtown. It is a good hotel if you rent a car or are only staying for a night or two. Overall decent hotel with good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room, the higher you go the water pressure drops! (irritating)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    445
    221
    69
    39
See reviews for
218
275
66
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
356 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We arrived at Bologna in the evening and had to hit the road early in the morning. So we decided to stay at the airport. The hotel is located 5 min from the airport and 15 min from downtown Bologna.

The hotel definitely is not one of the most stylish I've seen. And the rooms are on the small side and simply furnished. But rooms are clean and you have everything you need for a short stay. Service is friendly. Plus free and fairly quick W-LAN, free parking, free breakfast which was actually very nice. And all this for under EUR 60.

All in all not a great hotel, but a great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

as we arrived quite late at night it was good to have a hotel close to the airport, around 10 minutes drive. this is about the major advantage. It is clean, and stuff were nice. breakfast was also not bad, though nothing to wruite home about. Amenities were very poor, almost no toiletteries for the guest to use, except for basic soap. the "highlight" was the woolen blanktets you had to spread on the sheets...really reminded me of the 40 in the army - had i been born then. what ever is wrong with these people. this is below any standard that i can think of.

Room Tip: no special insight
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

very good Hotel., I can recommend , breakfast have a variety of sweet and salted food very good.and the localization of hotel is ok near of Hotel for a connections fly is very usual.
also the quality of sleep is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vieirafh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chartres, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

How on earth does this hotel have 4 stars ?
There was no hot water - or rather the water pressure on the 4th floor produced a dribble of hot water which turned freezing when you lifted the shower.
At check out, the phone was ringing constantly from people complaining about this. Being able to have a shower seems to be a minimum requirement, even for a 1 star hotel.
The temperature of the room was 28-30 °C in NOVEMBER, with no possibility to lower, apart from opening the window, and the hotel is close to a highway, and immediately behind a petrol filling station.
The wifi was out of order from check in to check out. Despite everyone complaining about this, the receptionist simply replied that it was working.
When we arrived (4 of us with separate rooms), although there were 2 receptionists, the second one simply ignored us...

Room Tip: Go to to a different hotel, or take your own hot water and portable air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBolognaAirport, Proprietario at Hotel Bologna Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review. We are awfully sorry to understand that you had an unpleasant stay with us.
You are right, during the night we had a problem with hot water that was solved early in the morning. The water system was blocked and we called the technician as soon as we were informed. Of course this was an unespected event that caused a disservice to all our guests. Our rooms are usually equipped with hot water of course.
The wi-fi system was out of order due to a problem of our provider. All our area remained uncovered for hours. Our wi-fi system is usually powerful and strong. You are able to read several positive reviews about that here below.
Of course it was an unlucky night and we are deeply sorry for that.
We invite you to spend another night in our hotel. You will be surely satisfied.
Nicola Cenni and Sergio Lanzarini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night because we had an early flight the next morning. We were disappointed when we were charged 12 euros for the shuttle to the airport. On the plus side, the room was clean and comfortable. The bar had a happy hour with amazing free appetizers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBolognaAirport, Proprietario at Hotel Bologna Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are sorry that you were disappointed by the fact we charged € 12,00 for the shuttle bus.
We are pleased to inform you that it happened because it was not included in your rate, as it is also a Business Hotel and many guests do not need it, we have decided to separate these options:

Sleep & Fly rate which includes the shuttle bus to and from the airport.

Bed & Breakfast rate which includes breakfast.

Room Only rate which includes just the night .

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cenni - Sergio Lanzarini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
330 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed as many travelers do because of an early flight. We booked the night before with bookings.com but they had to search for several minutes to find our reservations. Also, we asked for the shuttle in the morning (4:45am) but found we were not on the list in the next morning, they were able to add us! There are in the process of needed up-grades. The thermostat did not work and we opened the window for air, but the traffic was too much and we had to close it, plus there was a very large security light that shown directly into our window and it was like the Sun if we opened the curtains (they were very good light blocking curtains and blocked ALL the light when closed). There are refrigerators with a small assortment of beverages in hidden in what looks like a desk cabinet. The bed, seemed like a king size was the best we had during our 8 days trip although it seemed to be two twins together, this did not bother us. The bathroom is the same size as all the others we encountered and clean. It had a stylish box of bathroom accoutrements, fancy! I would stay again if we have another early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Flyon Hotel
#66 of 103 in Bologna
590 reviews
Amadeus Hotel
#45 of 103 in Bologna
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#28 of 103 in Bologna
442 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bologna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bologna Airport

Property: Hotel Bologna Airport
Address: Via Marco Emilio Lepido 203/14, 40132 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Borgo Panigale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bologna Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bologna Airport is a 4 star hotel with the ideal logistical support for the many business trips to Bologna, since it is located at 3.5 km from the International Airport Guglielmo Marconi and offers a large and comfortable parking area. Located directly on the Via Emilia,in the heart of the industrial hub of Bologna, only 500 m from the tollgate of Borgo Panigale and 400 m from the highway entrance/exit.Why choose Hotel Bologna Airport?For its large parking; in Bologna,not everyone offers a large parking area to its guests with over 200 parking spaces and a garage with 100 parking spaces.The proposal Park and fly and Park, sleep and fly; based on the capacity of the parking area and the good location, we can offer exceptional proposals to sleep and to leave the car during your flights from Bologna.The shuttle service to and from Bologna Marconi Airport.The meetings and conferences center consisting of 5 modular and multi-purpose meeting rooms respond perfectly to this special demand, all with daily light. The Hotel Bologna Airport with 143 rooms is suitable for everyone's needs, as well as for groups that request special rates.The excellent restaurant which offers you the pleasures of traditional Emilian cuisine.The american bar; Great for a drink in good company, when you return tired after a business meeting, or to toast to a new agreement. An excellent reference point also for a coffee break during your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bologna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing