We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, fresh figs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, fresh figs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at Paradise Hotel for three nights and would certainly try to book there again if I return to Bologna. The location is great, on a quiet side street in the center of the old part of the city and about 10 minutes or so on foot from the train station. There are several restaurants within a block or so and the ones I tried were really excellent. My room was quiet and comfortably, if a bit eclectically, furnished. In addition to the usual hotel curtains, there was a block-out shade that kept the room nicely dark until I was ready to get up. The air conditioning and wireless internet worked well. The breakfast buffet was very good and while I was there included wonderful fresh figs. I had an early flight to catch and they provided me with breakfast at 5 A.M. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaluluFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    287
    66
    4
    3
See reviews for
81
314
79
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Is the second year that we book to stay at this hotel. We come every to a fair in Bologna and this year, was the second time when he book the hotel at Paradise. We enjoy it very much the report quality- price. In the period of the fair is very expensive, amazing. We book the hotel with 6 months earlier.Hotel Paradise is a nice hotel, very chic, clean , good quality in Bologna. We stayed in a room that had cuisine, refrigerateur, shower and toillette in the room. It was clean! The employees and the staff are very very friendly. They call us for taxi any time, they offered candy, coffee, tea even when we check out and waited for the taxi! So isnt the best and luxury place that i was, i mean worlwide, but is the perfect place in Bologna: clean, near to center, good breakfast, nice rooms and staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a good budget hotel in a great location, being situated just off a main street that takes you directly to the center, so it is within easy walking distance from the main sights in the city. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, so in this category the review would be nothing less than 'excellent', and the breakfast, while simple, was fine, and also offered espresso coffee. There is an elevator, which is obviously an advantage if you have heavy luggage.

The only thing that makes it an Average rating rather than Very Good was the size of the bathroom which was very small and narrow, with a particularly tiny shower stall with sliding doors that only go half-way which would be awkward even for slim guests.

I would recommend this to a budget traveler who is not staying for too many nights in one go (unless a larger room and bathroom is available) but this hotel is still good value for money in a location that is very central.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CulturalTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice Location - wonderful clean room, ours was quite roomy and there were four of us. Terrific staff. We were led to our room and everything was explained. They couldn't have been more friendly. One odd matter: there was an extra charge if we "used the kitchen". We stored stuff in the refrigerator but didn't use the kitchen so there was no charge. We were very happy with the room and the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
311 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel Paradise is a little affordable gem of a hotel situated off a main street in Bologna, conveniently located to the train station and walking to the heart of the town. It is unpretentious and staffed by the most helpful friendly folks. When we arrived, exhausted and tired from two weeks of travel, it was great to be greeted by warm attemntive staff who seemed to truly care about how to make our stay enjoyable. By the way, they also sent friendly e mails to confirm our stay a couple weeks ahead of our visit. They didn't hesitate to give us recommendations for places to eat and called the restaurant we already knew we wanted to go to, made a reservation and gave excellent directions for us to walk to. The room was on the small side, as others have noted, but Air con worked well and wifi worked as well. Yes, the shower was tiny but its a small price to pay to gain all the other advantages. Unless one is significantly overweight, the shower is manageable. Breakfast was cozy and certainly as good as others we had in more expensive hotels in Florence and elsewhere. If you're looking for some excellent food in Bologna, try the restaurant Dan Nello, a short walk from Hotel Paradise. Order the Gramenia as one the anti pastas and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelforless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is exactly what you expect from a great budget hotel. Clean, clean, clean, nice-sized, simple room with modern bathroom. Centrally located. Excellent staff.

Though simple, this was the best hotel of my Italy trip. I really appreciated this place. Thanks to the wonderful women at the front desk who were always helpful. I hope to return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigigila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

hotel located just in the middle of old town and close to everywhere. located at a small way which provides you silence. the most friendly and helpful personel i ever saw. as we stayed at the appertment part, we didn' t see the hotel rooms but our room is perfect for that price. i strongly recommend the hotel for bologna visitors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlparslanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Property: Paradise Hotel
Address: Vicolo Cattani 7, 40126 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Vitale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bologna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#24 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paradise is more than a hotel: it's our house, open with love to our guests. In our rooms you will always find our warmth and passion. A ball of wool yarn will welcome you and bring you back to us every time you may return to Bologna. Our stories too... Will cradle you to a good nights' sleep, and upon the following morning you will rise to find our good humor any assistance ready to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing