We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”
Review of Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Hotel
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were recently supposed to honeymoon in Italy and were staying at Hotel Paradise for part of the trip. Due to hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast of the US, our flight to Italy was canceled and our trip inevitably cancelled as well.

Although we haven’t gotten to stay yet, we can’t say enough about the hospitality we received from Monica and the staff at Hotel Paradise. They were overly accommodating in the booking and cancellation process. We are going to try to postpone our honeymoon trip in the future and we will be sure to rebook with them because of the level of professionalism they showed us during this misfortunate situation. If you are looking for a hotel, I would recommend booking with them based off the high level of hospitality they have shown us during this circumstance

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank foodieforlifeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 751 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The best thing about Paradise hotel was the friendly and helpful staff who always greeted us with smiles and warm welcomes. The friendly service was the best thing about the hotel.
The room was fine, fairly average although spacious.
In terms of location, it was walkable to the train station and easy to the Main Street however it's across the lane to a pub, so it was noisy at night even during our mid week stay.
It was fine and reasonably priced considering it included breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liseyloulops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in Oct. 2012. Good location, on side street half way between the train station and town center. Numerous resaurants in immediate vacinity. Rooms were spotless, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was above average. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. I stayed in five hotels on this trip to Italy and even though this is a modest establishment, I can recommend staying here without any hesitation or qualifications.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dfd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We didn't stay in the main hotel - we took one of the apartments for two nights and couldn't have been any more pleased. The price - walk -up, no reservations - was the same as posted on their website and incredibly reasonable. The apartment is spacious, clean and relatively quiet for downtown Bologna. There is a good grocery store just down the street for basic supplies. We couldn't recommend actually cooking in the kitchen - the crockery wasn't much and why cook in Bologna? But you can do instant coffee, a light breakfast, etc. if necessary. The main hotel staff are very service oriented.

The apartment is in a seperate building, secure, with a lift and wants for nothing. Just off the via Independenza, the bus connection is close and useful. We wouldn't hestitate to recommend the place and we'd certainly return.

Room Tip: Get the apartment
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rovingrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Paradise Hotel is the perfect solution when you have one night in Bologna. We stayed there for one night at the beginning of our Italy tour, and there couldn't have been a better place to start 7 days of food and architecture. The hotel is located right in the heart of the town. It's about 10-15 min to the train station. The bus from the airport stops nearby, but be aware that on Saturdays some of the city is pedestrianised and we missed the closest bus stop to the hotel as the route had been altered. The welcome in the hotel was very friendly. Our room was on the top floor, very quiet and bright. The room and the bathroom were very clean (the shower might appear small, but we found that showers tend to be smallish in Italy). The safety deposit box was a bit temperamental, but everybody tried to solve the problem and we did manage without. Breakfast was probably the best we had in our week in Italy (loved the cake). Bologna is a foodie town, sampling lots of the delights over 24 hrs we can highly recommend ice cream from Gelateria La Funivia. It put me of ice cream for the rest of the trip as nowhere got even close to the quality.
Don't miss one of the walking tours organised by the tourist information on Piazza Maggiore. We had a brilliant guide who know all about the town and together we gate-crashed a few weddings to get the best view of the town (and the Fountain of Neptune).

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank criparius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Bologna truly is the 'food capital of Italy' and this is a great place from which to base yourself to discover this foody haven. I only enjoyed one night at Hotel Paradise, however on arrival was upgraded to a newly refurbished apartment, which was incredibly spacious and comfortable. I was provided assistance and a tour of the room and I must say that overall the service was friendly and helpful (including a fantastic dinner recommendation for a gorgeous trattoria close by).
The location is incredibly central to both the piazza and station and given it is just a street or 2 off the main thoroughfare, it is also very quiet.
I agree with another review, the 'cotton towels' take some getting used to, however the lovely rain shower, free Wifi, quiet air-conditioning and ample natural light more than make up for this slightly unusual touch.
Breakfast was a generous selection of continental treats and it was not an issue at all to store bags for the day before a late departure in the afternoon.
All in all, great value for money and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Apartment 401 caters for couples very comfortably (in a quirky mauve decor) with the use of your own...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just came back from a weekend with 4 friends. Would highly recommend the hotel for its friendliness and location . Breakfast is excellent.the reception staff speak excellent English, smiled and gave the real impression that they wanted us to have a good time. Nice restaurants just around the corner too

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#5 of 102 in Bologna
470 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 102 in Bologna
267 reviews
Hotel Touring
#6 of 102 in Bologna
1,600 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Address: Vicolo Cattani 7, 40126 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Vitale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bologna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#24 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $93 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paradise is more than a hotel: it's our house, open with love to our guests. In our rooms you will always find our warmth and passion. A ball of wool yarn will welcome you and bring you back to us every time you may return to Bologna. Our stories too... Will cradle you to a good nights' sleep, and upon the following morning you will rise to find our good humor any assistance ready to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing