We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Priceline
$90
View deal
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Hotels.com$88
eDreams$90
Travelocity$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
440
336
84
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
336
84
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location airport bus double room cakes the main square apartment city students
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 868 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This little hotel is big in service. We were so happy with the room - good size and very clean, very comfortable and even happier with the ladies at the front desk/coffee bar/breakfast area. They were so wonderful, charming, helpful. They also have a lovely seating area with nice calm music playing and a cute little area for breakfast. The hotel was in a great location but off the main road so it was nice and quiet. i would definitely recommend. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garciapena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I found this hotel through the Bologna travel information point. I took it simply because the price was affordable and it was a good location since I was backpacking as a student. What a surprise to be welcomed by friendly and warm reception where nothing is out of place (complemented by some good background music)! I was escorted to my room, where the interior itself wasn't too great (but I am fussy like that- mismatching paintings and vases at worst,), but super clean, awesome bathroom products at my disposal and more. I had an awesome rest since the little street is very quiet. A few steps outside had me at a restaurant for lunch, but for breakfast there was a selection of food, drink and all sorts fit for a queen! Also free internet (there's a laptop to use if you are traveling light).

Room tip: Tourist info offices have ratings and book rooms
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We are just back from a heavenly 5 day stay over the Easter Holidays at Hotel Paradise. Run by women (isn't that lovely ?) and functions like an efficient household. You just feel like you are part of the "family". In Signora Marisa's words, "We like people!!"...and it shows.

Room clean (we had attic room with skylight), very good breakfast for a 3 star hotel (including gluten free choices), location close to main attractions & restaurants. Train station a leisurely 15 minute stroll up the road. Taxi from airport cost around €15, or pay €6 each for Aerobus.

Thanks to all staff for lovely stay, and if we are ever back in Bologna, there's no other place we'll go.

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandadeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Had a great stay here - the hotel was all we could have wished for and the (all female) staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Very conveniently located in the restaurant quarter, with city centre and station both within easy reach.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We loved this small hotel but big in heart in the centre of Bologna. Staff was very welcoming, rooms ok and clean. Good breakfast. It shows it is run by women!

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ednitram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews