We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Priceline
$90
View deal
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Hotels.com$88
eDreams$90
Trip.com$112
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
440
336
84
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
336
84
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location airport bus double room cakes the main square apartment city students
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 868 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

They charged 200€ per night during the book fair for a tiny room where we couldn't even open our luguages. Instead of doing a major renovation they filled up the place with tiny papers containing proverbs and anecdotes. You understood well, the owner must be out of his mind...

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yanniskon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEBO, Proprietario at ALBERGO CENTRALE BOLOGNA, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2011

Dear Sirs,
thank you for your feedback.
Actually the Book Fair is one of the most important event in Bologna, so it's our peak season, this is why the room costs more.
A picture of the room you occupied is exactly the one published in any website where our hotel appears.
It was recently renovated, but unfortunately our location in an old typical building in the historical centre does not allow us to enlarge the rooms.
As we are honestly aware of this, we never say that we have big rooms, except for triple rooms or apartments.
About proverbs or anecdotes, we like to spread a touch of poetry.
Many of our Guests like and enjoy it.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed for one night in a sigle room, the room was small but very clean with private bathroom and powerful shower. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is just 5 minutes walking to the city center.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martrip25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I would give the Paradise Hotel a 3.5 if I could. Better than average, but with a few issues. It was a good value, the room was clean and spacious, the location was a convenient walk to the train and city center, the street was quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel includes an apartment building a short walk down a narrow alley from the main entrance; we stayed in a room with a full kitchen, which was nice. But the combination of 1) an erotica shop down the (rather deserted) side street on which the hotel is located, 2) the bank-vault style lock on the room door, and 3) the fact that the window shutters were battened down, made us feel that we were not in the safest part of town. The room decor was perfectly fine, but neither quaint nor luxurious. Next time we will look at other options in Bologna.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISEBO, Public Relations Manager at ALBERGO CENTRALE BOLOGNA, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed review, as many hotels we can improve our rooms and our services, but we can not always control what happens around us. I guarantee that the area where we are located is very safe by large city standards.
We hope to have you again in the future as our valued guest and above all we hope that the services received were coherent with the price paid.
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

while i do hate to go against the masses who have enjoyed this hotel, i must say that i was not impressed. i rented one of the apartments, and, to me, it was a bit dank and claustrophobic. while it was on the second floor, the few windows only overlooked small interior courtyards / air shafts, and not much light or fresh air was able to come in. the interior ceilings were rather low, too, which added to the closed-in feeling. additionally, the building itself, and hence the apartment, had a certain 'dank' odor that i found not pleasing. the breakfast was, at best, average. on a good note, however, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful; the location, while on a darker side street, is very conveniently halfway between the train station and the piazza maggiore (main plaza city center); and the price was rather low. i guess that i got what i paid for.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joesob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I spent a weekend with three friends in bologna. since we booked a room all together we got the mini-apartment equipped with kitchen. the location is very central, just 5 minutes walking to piazza maggiore. the woman at the reception was extremely friendly and spent some time is showing us the best places for going out in bologna. only problem might be parking. you have to park your car in underground parkings which are not very close to the hotel

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dell3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews