We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel with flair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni"
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I finally had the time to write down a few things about this wonderful hotel in Bologna that is the Grand Hotel Majestic.
It's truly an amazing experience with its decorated rooms, the impeccable service, the unbeatable location where everything is basically at walking distance, and it's safe to walk at night.
It was too bad that the car service they provided us wasn't at all up to their standard since it almost left us stranded, but overall we had a great time.
We always come to Bologna for business so the idea to spend the nights in this beautiful hotel it's always refreshing.
See you next year

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesghmajestic, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your visit to Bologna.
We are so glad to read that your stay was good.
We regret reading of the inconvenience of the car, we'll make sure such minor incidents do not repeat themselves in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you next year!

Kind regards,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni"
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spent one night while traveling around Emilia-Romagna. We found rooms and service to be excellent. This is a "foreign tourist-hungry" city. It does not have any major attractions, but certainly deserves a visit from a traveler to Italy. The food is incredible all over town. This hotel is the most convenient location to stay and explore things around. Would definitely stay there again.
Comparable rooms in other Italian cities go for twice as much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dostrovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Majestic già Baglioni. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

We kindly ask you to report any suggestions for improving much better our efficiency for our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and sending any comments, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Duetorrihotels Spa
tiberio.biondi@duetorrihotels.com
+39 051 225445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A lovely hotel in a perfect location. The only down fall was the size of the room, it was so small and felt very cramped, if we had been staying more than 2 nights, we would have asked to change rooms.

Breakfast was a good selection of foods, and the staff were always very attentive

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuildfordLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesghmajestic, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your recent visit to Bologna and for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.
We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.
We apologize if the room didn't meet your desires, we invite you to try a biggest one on a future occasion.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Tiberio Biondi,
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had 3 nights of fairy tale stay at Grand Hotel Majestic.
Hotel is wonderful and magical, we had impression that we were living in the castle in the heart of medieval city. Very clean, decorated with great taste and romantic atmosphere. Personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. We felt were welcome and positively surprised by the amount of attention dedicated to us. Breakfast buffet was amazing - assortment and quality could not be better!
We can only recommend this hotel, especially for special occasions. Thank you, Grand Hotel Majestic, for unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: View on Saint Peter church
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33FrequentTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Majestic già Baglioni. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

We kindly ask you to report any suggestions for improving much better our efficiency for our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and sending any comments, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Duetorrihotels Spa
tiberio.biondi@duetorrihotels.com
+39 051 225445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife, Ellen, and I are currently staying at the Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni. We've found the hotel to be both comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast buffet that is served every morning in the dining room downstairs is both delicious and sumptuous, and the hotel's restaurant, I Carracci, serves some of the finest food in all of Bologna, which is considered by many to be the culinary capitol of Italy. We had the opportunity to dine there one evening, and we had a wonderful meal and a delightful time there. The food was absolutely delicious, especially the traditional Bolognese favorites that we sampled. But the one thing that distinguished the Grand Hotel Majestic gia Baglioni above all the rest was the exceptional, efficient and extremely friendly service of the hotel's staff. From Pierre Paul, Valiero and Massimo at the front desk, to Marchella, JoAnna, Amanda, Lydia and Dora at breakfast, to Massimillano and Giordano in I Carracci, each of these wonderful individuals treated us as if we were family, and they couldn't have been nicer. In summary, we would highly recommend the Grand Hotel Majestic gia Baglioni as an exceptional five star hotel and, by far, the best place to stay if you're traveling to Bologna!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacroMicro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Majestic già Baglioni. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

We kindly ask you to report any suggestions for improving much better our efficiency for our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and sending any comments, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Duetorrihotels Spa
tiberio.biondi@duetorrihotels.com
+39 051 225445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A very beautiful hotel with classic design and decoration. The room was perfect sized for me and the bathroom was clean and very functional. The nightly turn down service was most welcome. The daily breakfast buffet hit the spot. And the Location... 2 mins from the main piazza, near many shops, cafes, and restaurants. The staff were always friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesghmajestic, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your visit to Bologna and many thanks for your kind review.
We are really glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you appreciated the timeless style of our hotel! It doesn't happen every day to stay in an historical building of the 18th century just a few steps from the main square of the city!
We really suggest you next time to enjoy our recent Wellness centre or to take a cocktail to our recent renewed Lounge Bar.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future!
kind regards,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very traditional in its decoration. Staff were friendly and helpful, efficient check in and bagdrop off.
The restaurant was excellent, we had a four course lunch in the wine cellar, the waiter explained all about the local food and wines from the region.
The location was great, right next to the shops, of which there are plenty to choose from. Bars and restaurants also close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davnic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesghmajestic, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni", responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your visit to Bologna and many thanks for your kind review about us!
We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you appreciated our services and facilities.
Honestly our restaurant "I Carracci" with his fusion of modernity and tradition is our buttonhole and we are sincerely happy that you enjoyed it!
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future!
My kindest regards,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 102 in Bologna
883 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 102 in Bologna
1,524 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,203 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 102 in Bologna
1,437 reviews
Art Hotel Commercianti
#13 of 102 in Bologna
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni"

Address: Via dell'Indipendenza, 8, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bologna
#1 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#4 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $351 - $1,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni" 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", the oldest and most prestigious hotel in Bologna, sits in the heart of the city on Via dell’Indipendenza, within walking distance of Piazza Maggiore and the famous Due Torri. This superb five-star deluxe hotel is situated in a Palazzo designed by architect Alfonso Torregiani during the first half of the 18th century and built by order of Cardinal Prospero Lambertini, who later became Pope. The palazzo is in fact, built on top of an ancient Roman road, part of which can be seen within the hotel. The 109 rooms have a mix of antique furniture with modern amenities, a perfect blend of classic Italian style, elegance and hospitality. The 4th floor refurbishment has enriched the hotel with a new range of Junior Suites and Deluxe Room. The style in this case is classic eighteen century classical French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Majestic "Gia Baglioni" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bologna
Grand Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing