We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bologna Centro
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$406
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveler rating
390
991
643
207
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
991
643
207
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationaccor hotelsgarden viewtravelling by trainmain stationcity centreconvenient locationchecking inminute walkhotel is locatedexcellent locationdecent sizemini barshort staysingle roomold citybreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed on the 4th/5th floor facing the courtyard at the rear of the hotel. The best part was getting off the bus from the airport and simply crossing the road to get to the hotel. The room was slightly dated, but it was very good value and all-in-all, we could not really fault it. The worst complaint was the bathroom being a bit compact, but nothing too major to worry about and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed.

I really liked the seating area outside the bar leading to the courtyard, it was a lovely spot for a coffee in the morning and a drink in the evening. After reading the reviews, I was somewhat worried about staying here, but in this case, I will be happy to stay at this hotel again. On a side note, I cannot wait to return to Bologna. A day trip to Florence on the train is very easy and highly recommended; next time, I will do a trip to Venice or Milan.

Room Tip: I suspect a room at the front of the hotel would be fairly noisy, but the ones facing the courtyard at the rear were perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjoe1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the time spent to let us know about your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services everyday.
We hope to welcome you back soon upon your next stay in Bologna.
Best regards.
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel for its location. It is opposite the railway station and within a short walk of the city centre. The hotel had comfortable rooms that were clean and serviced daily. The breakfast was good value. We had to pay as it was not included in our room rate. However on one morning our hot water was not working and the hotel gave us a complimentary breakfast while they sorted out the issue. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back over looking the park. They are more quiet than the front that would have street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for the appreciation you demonstrated afeter your stay in our hotel.
Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services everyday.
We hope to welcome you beck soon in Bologna.
Best regards.
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the train station but other than that it was kind of disappointing. The hotel lobby, bar and lounge area are rather nice, but that is about it. Problems. The chair for the desk was broken and almost broke my neck when I sat down for the first time. The hotel is not a non-smoking hotel some rooms are non-smoking and others are not. In the morning we could smell the cigarette smoke either coming in through the windows or the ventilation systems, Really disgusting. Toilet ran all night long. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel.
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to inform you that a renovation program is ongoing. We already renovated all room carpets and we are now changing all matresses. We will improve all services so we hope to welcome you again, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

As the title says, a tired place. In need of refurbishment. We arrived for two nights greeted at the desk by 3 very professional polite team of 3 sharp suited receptionists and I am afraid it went downhilll from there. Small noisy room facing the railway station with peeling old wallpaper held up by peeling tape. Good solid bed but a cramped room. Reasonable bathroom which was clean but not spotless. NO aircon working. Called the desk a few times but no-one picked up. Finally a member of staff answered and told me aircon is not working. Sorry, not good enough Mercure. This a 4star hotel in a major city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archibald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews