We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable B&B within easy walking distance to the train station and city center - but NOISY!!”
Review of B&B La Stradetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Stradetta
Ranked #86 of 302 Bologna B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights. Sabrina and Ivan were extremely nice and hospitable, and it was a pleasure to meet them.

The only negative thing I can say about La Stradetta is the lack of air conditioning in the room. This made it necessary to leave the window open at night, which would not have been big problem except for the noise. The street is lined with old buildings and has the acoustics of an amphitheater. Voices, cars, slamming trash containers/car doors and especially deafening scooters lasting into the wee hours (and starting up again at the crack of dawn) made it impossible to sleep without earplugs. Unfortunately for my wife, earplugs are too uncomfortable for her to wear and she got only three or four hours of sleep each night. There is a ceiling fan in the room that would possibly have allowed us to shut the window if it worked, which it didn't.

We live in Oregon and would have been miserable had we stayed here in summer with the oppressive heat and humidity that is typical of Italy that time of year. Add that to the noise issue and I regretfully have to say that we wouldn't stay here again unless they install air conditioning.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailBlazer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived, tired all the way from USA, and Sabrina welcomed us and asked if we were hungry. Yes! She made us these little toasted sandwiches with delicious proscuitto and fresh parmesan!
We had to change our date, and she couldn't have us the last night, so she found us another place and took our luggage over there! Lots of info of the city. And luxurious shower with sprays coming out all over.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pat-Minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at La Stradetta and appreciated very much the help of Sabrina. She really walks the extra mile. However we found the set up of the B&B to much of kind of sleeping in some ones other house. The bedroom cupboard was still full of personal stuff, we had to walk through her living room to enter our room. Not much of privacy. That would be all right if the rate charged was accordingly. Would not really recommend.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

As two couples we stayed at La Stradetta. The location is very central and Sabrina's welcome and hospitality was wonderful. Sabrina's breakfasts were so good! What a lovely choice! Fresh orange juice, cereals, cold meats and delicious cakes. It was lovely to have use of the lounge and the kitchen at other times too. Her excellent service was epitomised by the speedy return of my reading glasses which I left in the lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColetteT223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at La Stradetta when passing through Bologna. We were warmly welcomed by Sabrina to our very charming room and spacious ensuite. With our own entrance and access to the living room, we were very comfortable.
The position is perfect - 5 minutes walk to both the centre of the city and the airport bus.
Most memorable was Sabrina's breakfast - a showcase of wonderful fresh foods of Bologna - cheeses, meats, eggs and yogurt as well as Sabrina's home-made jams and delicious cakes and pastries.
We would whole-heartedly recommend La Stradetta as an ideal place to stay for anyone fortunate enough to visit Bologna.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandkathy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

this very comfortable place is located in the city center,near the main square, from the station can be reached within 5 minutes by taxi or 20 by foot. An excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Charming atmosphere and friendly hostess. B&B has two spacious rooms, one - with a large double bed, the other - with two singles. Beautifully decorated living room and a spacious kitchen-dining room. Separate entrance to each living room. Wi-Fi. and of course: Nice breakfast just in time - the perfect start to the day.
Grazie mille, Sabrina!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Nikita13adhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It was like being at home. I miss Sabrina's kind greetings and those warm and homey breakfasts she made for us. I still feel the scents of lilies in her kitchen.
The perfect location. We were at the main plaza when we took a short walk after dinner at the first day of Bologna. A room, bed, and a bathroom were all big, clean and comfortable. We could also use a large bathtub for the first time in Europe!

Room Tip: I assume there are two rooms, one twin room and one double room with each bathrooms. They share kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Panorama Hotel
#31 of 102 in Bologna
274 reviews
Saragozza
Dada BB
Dada BB
#174 of 302 in Bologna
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saragozza
Alle Torri
Alle Torri
#84 of 302 in Bologna
55 reviews
San Vitale
AB Suite Innovative Design
AB Suite Innovative Design
#27 of 302 in Bologna
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Stradetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Stradetta

Address: Via De' Gombruti 8, 40123 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Saragozza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range: $144 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A B&B in the heart of Bologna. A few steps away from Piazza Maggiore a cosy Bed & Breakfast easy to reach from the train station and real close to the public transportation and all main historic buildings.La Stradetta Bed & Breakfast is located in a Bolognese style building. You will find all main attractions a step away: Piazza Maggiore, San Petronio Basilica and the famous “two towers” dating back to the XI century.Connected by all public transportation, La Stradetta Bed & Breakfast is the ideal place for a relaxed stay enjoying the historic part of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Stradetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing