We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B in the centre of Bologna”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B La Stradetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Stradetta
Ranked #74 of 284 Bologna B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B in the centre of Bologna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at La Stradetta when passing through Bologna. We were warmly welcomed by Sabrina to our very charming room and spacious ensuite. With our own entrance and access to the living room, we were very comfortable.
The position is perfect - 5 minutes walk to both the centre of the city and the airport bus.
Most memorable was Sabrina's breakfast - a showcase of wonderful fresh foods of Bologna - cheeses, meats, eggs and yogurt as well as Sabrina's home-made jams and delicious cakes and pastries.
We would whole-heartedly recommend La Stradetta as an ideal place to stay for anyone fortunate enough to visit Bologna.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandkathy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

this very comfortable place is located in the city center,near the main square, from the station can be reached within 5 minutes by taxi or 20 by foot. An excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Charming atmosphere and friendly hostess. B&B has two spacious rooms, one - with a large double bed, the other - with two singles. Beautifully decorated living room and a spacious kitchen-dining room. Separate entrance to each living room. Wi-Fi. and of course: Nice breakfast just in time - the perfect start to the day.
Grazie mille, Sabrina!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nikita13adhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

It was like being at home. I miss Sabrina's kind greetings and those warm and homey breakfasts she made for us. I still feel the scents of lilies in her kitchen.
The perfect location. We were at the main plaza when we took a short walk after dinner at the first day of Bologna. A room, bed, and a bathroom were all big, clean and comfortable. We could also use a large bathtub for the first time in Europe!

Room Tip: I assume there are two rooms, one twin room and one double room with each bathrooms. They share kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Sabrina was a perfect host to my friend and I visiting Bologna for the first time. The apartment is full of her warm spirit; the room comfortable and a lovely bathroom with a great tub and shower.

I was sick with a nasty cold and Sabrina took extra care to help me with tea and made me soup. She is the sort of people I wish we could meet in every strange city we turn up in...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

As soon as I arrived at La Stradetta, I felt at home! Sabrina is a natural host and a very charming and kind lady. My stay was really comfortable and enjoyable - I felt sad to leave. Thank you Sabrina.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyFoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We needed a place to stay for a few days on business and didn't want the impersonality of a hotel. We made the right choice. La Stradetta is in the perfect location. Close to city center, but on a quiet side street. The rooms are neat and clean, the bathroom was spotless with a wonderful shower.

The living room and kitchen arrangement provided all the space we needed and a worked well as we set up a temporary office. Sabrina's art and music in the background!

We were pleased with the features of this B&B, but it is Sabrina that made it feel like home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

A lovely place, excellent location, Sabrina made us feel very welcome amd we really enjoyed the breakfast.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Panorama Hotel
#36 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Saragozza
Alle Torri
Alle Torri
#59 of 284 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Saragozza
Dada BB
Dada BB
#106 of 284 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carosello
#36 of 284 in Bologna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Saragozza
Alberta D Bed&Breakfast
Alberta D Bed&Breakfast
#15 of 284 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Porto
La Piazzetta della Pioggia
La Piazzetta della Pioggia
#104 of 284 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Stradetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Stradetta

Property: B&B La Stradetta
Address: Via De' Gombruti 8, 40123 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Saragozza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A B&B in the heart of Bologna. A few steps away from Piazza Maggiore a cosy Bed & Breakfast easy to reach from the train station and real close to the public transportation and all main historic buildings.La Stradetta Bed & Breakfast is located in a Bolognese style building. You will find all main attractions a step away: Piazza Maggiore, San Petronio Basilica and the famous “two towers” dating back to the XI century.Connected by all public transportation, La Stradetta Bed & Breakfast is the ideal place for a relaxed stay enjoying the historic part of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B La Stradetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing