We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B La Stradetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Stradetta
Ranked #79 of 281 Bologna B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

As soon as I arrived at La Stradetta, I felt at home! Sabrina is a natural host and a very charming and kind lady. My stay was really comfortable and enjoyable - I felt sad to leave. Thank you Sabrina.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyFoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We needed a place to stay for a few days on business and didn't want the impersonality of a hotel. We made the right choice. La Stradetta is in the perfect location. Close to city center, but on a quiet side street. The rooms are neat and clean, the bathroom was spotless with a wonderful shower.

The living room and kitchen arrangement provided all the space we needed and a worked well as we set up a temporary office. Sabrina's art and music in the background!

We were pleased with the features of this B&B, but it is Sabrina that made it feel like home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

A lovely place, excellent location, Sabrina made us feel very welcome amd we really enjoyed the breakfast.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

La Stradetta scores high on location...just minutes away from the square and many other monuments and attractions. But it is the owner's personal touch that really sets it apart. The apartment is simple and modest but beautifully decorated with the owner's paintings and other works of art. What better way to explore Bologna than to start from here...where you immediately feel the vibes and energy of the city. Service is excellent....the owner makes sure that you feel right at home with a well stocked selection of beverages and fruits. Breakfast is simple and what I really appreciated is the fresh apple juice, prepared personally by the owner. I stayed only for one nite but will definitely be back next time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Luxury accommodations with the homey comforts of a b&b. I selected La Stradetta, frankly, for the reasonable price. I needed only one night.
But once there I fell in love with the great location (<15 minute walk from the train station, 5 minutes from most old city attractions), the very nice accommodations (big bed in big room, great shower in large bath, nice breakfast when you need it), and Sabrina's generous care, complete with city guides (handouts, maps) and recommendations.
I will absolutely stay there on my next visit to Bologna.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a wonderfully renovated friendly building with a central courtyard and located within the city walls. Wide new steps up to the first floor. A wide selection of maps, guidebooks etc in the central living room which also has a TV. The 2 rooms are large, very clean and newly updated - one overlooks the street and the other the central courtyard. Each is a suite. The bathroom has every amenity normal to an upscale hotel: new shower/tub with jets, spray and shower head; bidet, and sink with vanity to hold toiletries. Bedroom has ceiling fan, desk and internet connection, wooden shutters to block out sunlight if desired. Owner leaves at night but returns to prepare breakfast at the time you request. Food included pastries, fruit, cakes, cereal, eggs/meat, toast, coffee and assortment of teas and juices. Bottles of water/yogurt in the frig. We stayed four nights and would stay again without hesitation. A wonderful experience and a great value for the price!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandora93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed with my adult son at this great B&B at downtown Bologna. Just a 15-min walk from the train station, the apartment is located in a old, narrow and charming street, bearly four blocks from Piazza Maggiore, the main plaza in Bologna. The owner, Sabrina, an artist herself, has decorated the place with her own paintings and other curiosities that make it nice, warm, cozy. The room was spacious and with all the aminities that one may need. And the living room is ample, warm and inivitng. Colazione, or Breakfast, was plenty of great things, delicious. And Sabrina herself was always around willing to provide the best service.
The place, the service, the location, the atmosphere... All were great. The price very reasonable.
Highly recomended !!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavierFaenza_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Albergo Centrale
#24 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#35 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Hotel Cavour
#32 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saragozza
Dada BB
Dada BB
#89 of 281 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Santo Stefano
B&B ayHome
B&B ayHome
#13 of 281 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Saragozza
Alle Torri
Alle Torri
#56 of 281 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Stradetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Stradetta

Property: B&B La Stradetta
Address: Via De' Gombruti 8, 40123 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Saragozza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A B&B in the heart of Bologna. A few steps away from Piazza Maggiore a cosy Bed & Breakfast easy to reach from the train station and real close to the public transportation and all main historic buildings.La Stradetta Bed & Breakfast is located in a Bolognese style building. You will find all main attractions a step away: Piazza Maggiore, San Petronio Basilica and the famous “two towers” dating back to the XI century.Connected by all public transportation, La Stradetta Bed & Breakfast is the ideal place for a relaxed stay enjoying the historic part of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B La Stradetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing