We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best homemade tagliatelle and porcini EVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Franzisco - CLOSED

San Franzisco
Price range: $13 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: San Franzisco lounge restaurant a Bologna è la cultura del cibo, non quella del nutrirsi, ma quella dello stare bene a tavola come stile di vita, dello slow food, del sapere scegliere il meglio in ogni occasione, del sapere come bere e come mangiare. Uno stile per tutti, che il ristorante lounge restaurant San Franzisco, in pieno centro a Bologna, mette a disposizione di chi, gourmet o no, apprezza le cose buone della vita per se o intende farle apprezzare alle persone più care mangiando e bevendo prodotti accuratamente selezionati.Maurizio Rovinetti vi aspetta al ristorante San Franzisco per condividere insieme queste emozioni.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best homemade tagliatelle and porcini EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This place is exceptional, from warm service, great atmosphere and an excellent chef. You can even see him cooking through a window and salivate as he carefully plates lobster spaghetti (delish!). We had 3 nights in bologna and wished we ate here more. After sampling pastas from all of Italy, San Franzisco has hands-down the absolute best, perfectly cooked pastas. The menu is a modern twist on standard italian fare and is not over the top whilst being perfectly balanced. Case and point : octopus and lentil salad. While many other restaurants claim their pastas to be homemade, this one is right away believable. Nothing this good comes dried in a package. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaineHeartsVacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    48
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Friendly service, tasty dishes and reasonable prices. The tables are a little bit tight, but it's the food that makes comfortable.
Anything else needed?

Helpful?
Thank Hurricane80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in whole Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was rapt because of meal in this restaurant. It was the best food I have ever eat! Dish was amazing and very original. I ordered cooked octopus with green pasta! And I also tried grilled prawns with bacon, black rise and sauce. Delicious! If you visit Bologna you must go there! Prices are very good according to amazing food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy and unusual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Try the mascarpone and liquorice and semi freddo fruits. Ravioli with pepper sauces was good. Fish linguini was with dried fish (?) and mint zucchini sauce was ok but a bit odd and not much fish. Good service and enough English to be ok.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful modern Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We came her based on Trip Advisor reviews in Italian language as we thought we'd avoid the more touristy spots. It's away from the main signts of Bologna but still a short walk from the centre of town. The food is interesting and really well executed. It started to get really busy at about 10pm with locals and I can see why it's supported. Would recommend it to anyone travelling through Bologna.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank UKkiwiLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Franzisco also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing