We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Family Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Belfiore

Trattoria Belfiore
Ranked #291 of 1,789 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Vitale
Tomar, Portugal
Level Contributor
161 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice Family Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a very hot and quiet Sunday night. The place is wood paneled and looks my aunt's basement in New Jersey-not a bad thing since it was where all the family events were held. We shard the pasta with porcini and each had a veal dish. The pasta came already divided without us asking as noted by a previous guest, which was appreciated. Pasta was perfectly cooked in nice porcini mushroom sauce and the veal with lemon was wonderful-tender and tasty.
Only downside was that we were the only table, which was a bit awkward. It was the beginning of a big holiday week and it was a Sunday-plus it was 38C outside! The gentleman who served said that it is usually a busy place but all of factors together made for an extra quiet night.
We would happily return the next time we are in Bologna.
Extra note: Pizza is no longer available despite the name.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravennarose96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    134
    47
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nykoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice trattoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ate at this place two times and we really liked the food. Tried Tortiglioni with butter and sage, Tortellini alla panna and Scallopine Vino bianco and everything was very good - even the prices. The man who served us was also very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our best meal in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

By far, this was the best value for our money, best and friendliest service, and amazing, authentic, delicious food. Our servers were not pushy, but suggestive as requested, attentive and excellent. We had 1L of house wine, antipasti, two pasta primos, two secondis, and paid 46 euros for two people - and we're stuffed with delicious food. Go to dinner here!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gudie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We ate well at this little restaurant, very good bruschetta and then scallopini. The prices were reasonable and the food quite good. Service, too, was friendly and pretty efficient with only one waiter. What we didn't like was the constant interupption by people selling things - flowers, toys, lighters, etc. They entered the restaurant one after the other and went table to table, not a pleasant experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DawnMike19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place has good honest food at very reasonable prices. The tortelloni are home made and are very good. Luca is a very friendly host who also speaks some English . There are also fixed price lunch and dinner offers eg for lunch two courses ( usually pasta and a meat with veg) and a 1/4 liter of wine for 10 euros. In the warmer months there are tables outside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie7leagueboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Belfiore also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Trattoria Belfiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing