We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rossopomodoro - CLOSED

Rossopomodoro
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Rossopomodoro, as well as Pizza & Borders and Anema & Mussels, is part of the Group Sebeto Spa , whose business activities started in 1988.The first store of the group, identified by the mark Pizza and Borders, was born in that year by an innovative idea:convert the model of traditional pizzeria combining the tradition of pizza and the products of the earth, through replicated preparations that reflect the recipes of the Neapolitan cuisine, and the new image of a completely different from the classic pizza restaurants. Rossopomodoro continues and strengthens the original intuition further by focusing on product quality, on philological research designed to maintain the typical dishes that make up the menu, and finally on the characterization of local and lower prices to the public.The ultimate goal is to spread the Neapolitan cuisine in Italy and in the world.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant was average, the food, the service, the atmosphere. Only exception the price/value relationship which is even below average, in a word OVERPRICED.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Constantina-Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    113
    66
    34
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Went in with a local from the area who said this place makes the best pizza. For me it was ok, nothing special, but it was tasty and we enjoyed the evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda_12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Strange Impression...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food was quite OK, but the atmosphere was strange...
Both the staff and the owners were like desperate, which made me suspect that the business was not going well; but as the new customers kept entering, this was not the reason after all...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stokely101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Kicking myself for coming here, we were recommended the place by a local, but the tripadvisor reviews said it all really. The food was not good, especially when you compare not to the fantastic eateries all over this city. The staff were aloof, not really helpful. The place had zero atmosphere. We tried a selection of 5 different things on the menu, the only one being any good was the gnocchi. There was basil on it that was FILTHY! Made me feel a little ill actually. Altogether, not great, go elsewhere for the same price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maeve1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ok for a chain of restaurants”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

An average pizza with average service. Nothing bad, but not as good as authentic Italian pizza elsewhere. If I was in the area again and it was an option I might eat there again, but I would probably go for an independent restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossopomodoro also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Casalecchio di Reno, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing