We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated and Just Brilliant!”
Review of Met's Apartment

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bologna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Met's Apartment
Ranked #32 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Bologna
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I resided in Unit 008 at The Met's Aprtment for just over 10 days and the experience was surreal.Our unit was situated on third floor of the building which provided us with picturesque arial view of the Museo Civico Medioevale.

The building is next to a symphonic theatre which gave us the unique and special opportunity to listen, watch the local Bolognese audience from our units' window converse about the performances during intermission in a sophisticated manner.

The hotel is well centralized to the city centrale, walking distance to Piazza Maggiore, high speed rail stations, bus station, public open markets and shopping.

The customer and room service is world class and one of the best we've ever enjoyed for a lodging experience. Our unit was cleaned daily, sheets changed, breakfast was tastefully presented and served. Free Wi-Fi service - Wow! All the staff at the apartments and Metrolpolitan Hotel were extremely professional and attentive to our needs. Claudio at the Met's Apartment is a great lad and very helpful. The AC in our room seemed a little warm but we left the windows open at night instead.

We came to Bologna for work but left feeling like Bolognese; just as Claudio had predicted when we arrived on the first day. This feeling definitely attests to the comfort provided by the living experience at The Met's Apartments and the lifestyle of the Bolognese people. What more could two lads ask for on a two-weeks work trip? Bravo!

In a nutshell, staying in the apartment gave us the opportunity to feel like locals and we'll definitely be returning in the not too distant future.

Gracie Mille to all at The Met's Apartment-Metropolitan Hotel, Bologna, Italy.

Room Tip: The building only has 10 apartment units that are tastefully designed in keeping with Italian modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

After booking a family room at the Metropolitan Hotel, on arrival we were offered a two bedroom apartment. It was in a smart building a couple of minutes walk away. The apartment was on the top floor, with a pretty view of the roofs of Bologna. It had obviously been recently renovated and was very modern and spotlessly clean. It was in a great location, we could easily walk to the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was in the hotel and was the usual continental selection - breads, cheeses, ham, pastries etc. The cappuccino was very good and the tea (in a pot!) was excellent! The ladies on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. On our last day, we left our bags at reception and this was no problem - even when we kept popping back with shopping and to get changed!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zagajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 sons for 2 nights. Good value and the location is on a quiet short street only 5 min walk to Piazza Maggiore. Claudio at the apartments is very helpful. The AC seemed a little warm but it was ok. Overall great value.

We came to Bologna for Ferrari and Lamborghini tours as well as the Food Experience tour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbdonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had originally booked a quad for the family in the Metropolitan Hotel, but were upgraded on arrival into one of the apartments in the nearby annex. Both sites are very well-located, modern, and well-designed. If you are driving, they have an arrangement with a car park nearby as there are severe traffic restrictions in central Bologna. The breakfast was fine and the wi-fi was free. What more could one want for a couple of days exploring Bologna?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We booked a room in the hotel for a stay of 2 nights as a family of 4. On checking in we were informed that in order for us to be more comfortable, they had changed our booking to the apartments. Initially we were a little cautious not knowing what to expect.

The apartments are located only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was very spacious, having comfortable beds and we loved the ultra modern décor (may not be to everybody’s taste). It was without doubt the cleanest hotel/apartment we have ever stayed in with every detail of the room perfectly presented.

We appreciated the fact that most of the windows in the apartment were of the modern double hinged design that not only allows them to be opened in the traditional way but also hinged from the bottom allowing some fresh air to pass through he window but in such a way that it is secured to prevent intruders entering the room via the windows.

Even though the apartments are centrally located, we found the apartment to be very quite and were not affected by noise from either outside the apartment or from guests in adjoining rooms.

The layout of the room is a little quirky in that the main bedroom has 2 twin beds and a TV whereas the main bed is located in the main section of the apartment separated from the lounge dining area by a movable curtain. Further the TV in the main living area is only really viewable from the raised dinning table (bar style). The lounge suite is quite small and perhaps owes its design more to looking very stylish rather than providing outstanding comfort. The fact that we spent most of our time out and about exploring Bologna meant none of the above really bothered us greatly

Each morning we went to the hotel in order to have breakfast. The offering is a little limited in terms of choice but earns full marks for presentation. Similarly, the dinning room used to serve breakfast is a very pleasant environment.

We could not have asked for better service from the staff on the front desk (in the hotel). Apart from providing a larger more spacious room they also provided suggestions for local restaurants, agreed to open the breakfast a little earlier than normal as we had an early start on a local tour and provided some suggestions on local events that may be of interest to us

We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Simm0ns_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stylish, so clean that I wondered whether anyone had stayed here before us, centrally located - staff v. polite & helpful - would strongly recommend
Only problem and not one for us in May was lack of controller for the airdcon system - this would be a significant issue in august - I am sure they will fix it

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ButcombePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband & I stayed in one apt while my parents & sister stayed in another apt at the Mets in December 2011. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment and found it to be clean, comfortable and a great location right in the downtown area of Bologna. The apartment was spacious and exceptionally quiet on a side street from Via Independenza.

While the kitchen was small (i.e. minimalist...dont count on cooking a big meal here!) it was still fine to make some eggs in the morning. There was no toaster which was disappointing although not necessary and there was also no phone to contact reception at the hotel some 150 mtrs away.

The rain shower was fantastic, as was the consistent water pressure and temperature (i.e. hot!!). The one downside in the bathroom was the hairdryer which didn't have great power and you also had to hold the button consistently for it to continue to work.

All in all we found this apartment to be brilliant and the staff at the front desk of the Metropolitan hotel were very friendly and helpful in contacting Ferrari & Lamborghini for us in Modena.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Camnicsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,541 reviews
Porto
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
#21 of 102 in Bologna
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cavour
#38 of 102 in Bologna
484 reviews
Porto
Al Centro DI Bologna
Al Centro DI Bologna
#63 of 302 in Bologna
16 reviews
Porto
B&B Parigi
B&B Parigi
#88 of 302 in Bologna
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Met's Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Met's Apartment

Address: Via De' Monari 3, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Bologna
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Apartments and Studios in the center of Bologna, only 150 meters from Piazza Maggiore and 100 meters from the Hotel Metropolitan, high quality, a perfect opportunity for longterm well as for shorter periods, for business travelers and especially for our female guests. Privacy Philosophy and Lifestyle "Home away from Home"Met's Apartment does all this, refined studio & apartments, spaces and optimal conditions for your stay, make meetings, focus groups, work, relax and live in a central location in the city of Bologna.All the Apartments are equipped with the latest technological equipment: comfort, security and relax.Maximum attention has been paid to the interior design and interior aspect of personal safety with circuit surveillance in public areas.ALL THE MET'S APARTMENTS ARE EQUIPPED WITH:Air conditioned, Rooms with King Size beds, TV color LCD HD with international channels, Broadband Internet Connection and Wi-Fi, safe and doors with electronic opening Bathroom with oversized shower and hairdryer Fully equipped Kitchenette (with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher)COMMON SPACES Meeting Room Elevator ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing