We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of B&B Benelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Benelli
Ranked #6 of 292 Bologna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wells, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Room has a private entrance and its own bath, is spotlessly clean and spacious. Hostess Roberta greeted us with maps of the area and suggestions about the best and most interesting sights. She booked a free walking tour for us, suggested several fabulous restaurants and made our stay in Bologna the highlight of our trip through Italy. She is an amazing cook and the breakfasts were beautifully presented. Everything is homemade, fresh, local and delicious. Roberta says this is her passion and it shows!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberta_manganelli, Proprietario at B&B Benelli, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for your lovely comment. I am happy to have earned your first review!!It was a pleasure having you here and chatting with you. You have been two lovely guests, full of enthusiasm.
If you decide to come back you will always be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
148
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed with Roberta for 4 nights a couple of weeks ago and have to say had an exceptional stay. We highly recommend this B&B to all. There is only one room at the B&B and you are looked after by Roberta like a King. The room is large and bright, very clean with plenty of storage room. The bathroom as well is a good size and stocked with all the toiletries you need, good brands as well (which is important for us ladies). As others have mentioned the breakfast is spectacular and healthy. We only wished we had bigger appetites to eat more. The olive oil from Roberta's father is delicious.The B&B is a comfortable 10-15 minute walk to the main square.

What makes the stay so special though is Roberta. She thinks of everything to make your stay as wonderful and comfortable as possible. She even took me to the pharmacy to get some medicine.

I also have to mention Roberta's infectious passion for Bologna. She wants you to leave Bologna after having the most wonderful experience. She helped us with a great walking tour, maps and restaurants. You have to try the restaurant down the road for great seafood, pasta and service.

Bologna is a beautiful and colourful city whose centre is easy to get around by foot and don't get me started on the food. I wish we had deli's like that in Dublin. Beautiful displays of the most delicious food which we had to pleasure to enjoy. You also have to love the fact that Bologna is not as crowded as other popular Italian cities. Other towns and villages are very accessible from Bologna. I highly recommend the Italian Days Food Experience Tour. You can check out reviews on tripadvisor.

Roberta ... grazie mille per tutto!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberta_manganelli, Proprietario at B&B Benelli, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you dear friends for your long and detailed review. I'm happy that my advice made your stay so pleasurable. I love Bologna and sharing my knowledge of the city with my guests so that they can discover those places or corners that are not mentioned in guidebooks, is a great pleasure for me. Thank you for choosing Bologna as a stop for your trip in Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Roberta's B&B and found it lived up to expectation. Immaculate apartment; delicious breakfasts with a bevy of homemade, locally sourced goodies and a charming hostess who epitomised Italian chic! Bologna is a fantastic place to stay; all of the culture and none of the 'let's see the world through a camera lens so we can bore all of our friends about it' kind of tourists (we saw lots of these in Florence and Venice!). Go to Bologna and stay with Roberta. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arusha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberta_manganelli, Proprietario at B&B Benelli, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear friends, I am happy to have earned your first review. Thank you for your kind words. You were guests with great humour and fun and it was a great pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had 3 nights staying with Roberta and would highly recommend staying at b&b benelli. Roberta was really friendly and helpful prior to our arrival - prompt response to emails, clear directions to the b&b and even booking us a restaurant for our first evening (which was also our best meal in bologna!) The room is spacious, clean and modern and in a great location not too far from the centre. What makes this place special is the kindness and genuine friendliness of Roberta - she made us feel so welcome and spent lots of time giving us great tips on where to visit and places to eat. And not to forget the breakfast! What a treat! Hope to stay again one day and thank you Roberta!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberta_manganelli, Proprietario at B&B Benelli, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for dedicating some of your time to writing this review. It's always a pleasure to give my guests advice about restaurants, and everything which is beautiful in Bologna. If you decide to come back you will always be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed 3 very enjoyable days at this excellent B&B. Our room was a double bedroom with ensuite bathroom that is part of the owners' luxurious apartment. Roberta and Lorus were fantastic hosts - very friendly, helpfully and informative. Roberta's breakfasts were amazing. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberta_manganelli, Proprietario at B&B Benelli, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you Peter for your beautiful review! I am happy that you enjoyed my B&B and my breakfasts. Bologna is famous for its good food and I like to maintain its fame serving the great dishes from our territory for breakfast.
I thank you for having chosen to stay in B&B Benelli and I am happy to have contributed to making your stay in Bologna pleasant and interesting.
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had read the wonderful reviews of this B&B when planning our last trip to Italy, so decided to book Roberta's room for three of our five nights in Bologna (would have stayed all five nights but the room was not available). B&B Benelli did not disappoint! The accommodations are just delightful, and the hostess, Roberta, even more so. The room is spacious and clean with a large skylight. The en suite bathroom is large, extremely modern, spotlessly clean, and is stocked with everything you could need. The B&B is an easy walk to the attractions downtown as well as to the train station. Breakfast is fabulous, consisting of a variety of healthy, fresh items from the market and homemade goodies. The olive oil from Roberta's parents' olive trees was a special and exceptional treat. Roberta is a great ambassador for her home city and is eager to share her knowledge and suggestions for places to visit. The B&B itself is located on the fourth floor (level three) of a building that is unassuming from the exterior but is sparkling and sophisticated inside. There is an elevator available. Staying at this B&B was a highlight of our trip to Italy. We would not stay anywhere else if we travel to Bologna again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plw0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberta_manganelli, Proprietario at B&B Benelli, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you dear guests from Omaha for your detailed and beautiful review. I'm sorry I wasn't able to host you for the whole duration of your stay in Bologna. The definition you give me of "great ambassador" of my city fills me with pride. Sharing my knowledge of Bologna with my guests is a great pleasure. A tourist who is satisfied of his stay in Bologna will bring great advertising regarding this city back to his country. Thanks again.
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at B&B Benelli for 1 night in December 2012. It was very comfortable and Roberta was warm, welcoming and very helpful. The B&B is well located lose to the city centre and Bologna railway station. Roberta provided us with information on the city and even recommended and booked a great restaurant for us for the night we were there. The breakfast she provided was amazing. Home-made poached fruits, yoghurt and biscotti with olive oil from her father's olive grove. The room was warm, comfortable, spacious and clean. All of this at an affordable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg_M4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberta_manganelli, Proprietario at B&B Benelli, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for this lovely review and for having chosen to stay in Bologna, even if only for one night, during your stay in Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
NH Bologna De La Gare
#38 of 103 in Bologna
1,540 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,482 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#6 of 103 in Bologna
445 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 103 in Bologna
1,394 reviews
Royal Hotel Carlton
#18 of 103 in Bologna
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Benelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Benelli

Property: B&B Benelli
Address: Via del Porto 30 | Bologna - Emilia Romagna, 40122 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 292 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and charming Bed and Breakfast situated in the "heart" of Bologna. In our B&B you will find confortable setting that will makes you fill like at home ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing