We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antica Residenza d'Azeglio
Ranked #2 of 292 Bologna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Caldwell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just finished our vacation in bologna and stayed at the Antica Residenza d'Azeglio. What a wonderful, comfortable and very pleasant stay we had. Agostino the owner was so helpful in restaurant recommendations, tips in the best gelato parlor. He made us a simple and delicious lunch consisting of pasta with fresh tomatoes and basil. Just magnificent. He went out of his way to make our stay a memorable vacation. He even made cafe at 4am on the day of our departure. We will not think of staying anywhere else when we come back to Bologna. A wonderful and great Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Agostino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edtheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
399
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights here! So much so that I have never written a review before but felt we had to. Agostino made our stay in Bologna so wonderful. The afternoon drinks were a highlight enabling all the guests to meet! The place is in a wonderful position! We would not stay anywhere else if we came back to Bologna! Thank you Agostino!
Your Aussie friends - Fay and Adrian

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

In love with the property, the location & most especially Agostino, the owner; who made everything about our time here remarkable. I would never consider staying anywhere else in the city of Bologna.

After a 10 night stay, my husband and I were truly sad to leave this charming Bed and Breakfast. Agostino does everything in his power to ensure his guest's comfort. It is obvious he takes great pride and care of the property. The rooms and baths are spotless, the beds & bedding extremely comfortable. Fresh fruit, bottled water and hard candies in the rooms for snacking; and a breakfast that is quite generous, including croissants, bread, jams, pastries, fruit and yogurt in addition to his fabulous cappuccinos.

Attention to detail, sensitivity, warmth, sincerity and kindness permeate the residence and creates a 5 star experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here on our honeymoon. It is a charming place, made truly memorable by the owner, Agostino, who was extremely helpful, friendly and kind. His tips and assistance enhanced our stay in Bologna from start to finish. The service is simply unsurpassed - from the extremely generous breakfasts, to drinks in the evening and the excellent restaurant recommendations, Agostino provided a fabulous stay.
The rooms were spotless, the balcony overlooking the courtyard a wonderful place to sip wine and the location in relation to the town centre extremely convenient.

We will not think of staying anywhere else if we return to Bologna. Superb.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuFlinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a group of friends taking up 3 of the rooms in the B&B. From start to finish, it was an amazing experience. Agostino is not just the owner, he becomes your dear friend after the first espresso! Location was perfect, rooms were beatiful, bathrooms flawlessly clean, and as if it could get any better, Agostino does whatever it takes to ensure you have the best experience in Bologna. His recommendation of the restaurant Il Saraceno became our home base for the weekend - spending 4 hour lunches there was one of the many highlights. The tour with Alessandro Martini was also the perfect recommendation. Highly recommend as the best and only place to stay in Bologna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Conveniently located walking distance to everything in old town Bologna, quiet, charming, and with attentive Agostino on site as your personal concierge, this was a great experience. Would do it again, we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights in April. It is in easy walking distance to the Historic centre of Bologna, just a few minutes. Lovely decor but the best thing about this place is the great service the owners give. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to be of help, advising on restaurants, sights and tours. I had a bad flu while I was there and was well looked after and cared for. Changes I had to make to my original booking were taken in stride with a smile. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaPhillipa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Hotel Touring
#5 of 103 in Bologna
1,566 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#11 of 103 in Bologna
1,400 reviews
Art Hotel Commercianti
#10 of 103 in Bologna
500 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Residenza d'Azeglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Residenza d'Azeglio

Property: Antica Residenza d'Azeglio
Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 64, 40123 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 292 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming bed and breakfast relais in downtown 5 minutes walking distance to Piazza Maggiore and shopping area all rooms decorated each one different color private bathroom same color of the bedroom Turquoise room quiet and with balcony Rich breakfast till late 12,00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antica Residenza d'Azeglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Residenza d`Azeglio Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing