We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Suite Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elite
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Island Of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is very close to the city centre and only a short distance away from the bus service to the airport and to the main attractions of the city. The average price per night is reasonable and the service is good. On a negative note some idiot managed to hack my information from the shared computer in the hotel and buy a trip to God knows where with my money. May he rot in hell!





  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    771
    269
    80
    24
See reviews for
320
904
55
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

As we are students with not too much money we've encountered during our trip through Italy, different sort of accommodations. Most of these were with shared bathrooms and bad (or no) wifi. This hotel however, was in the same price range but was including breakfast! Which was great for a change! The rooms were a little small, but who cares, we had breakfast and our own bathroom.

Only negative side is that it is a bit of a walk to the centre, but for the lazy ones. There is a busstop in front of the hotel. The busses take you into the centre for only €1.50.

Great find and lovely staff!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Suite Hotel Elite Bologna.

Good breakfast and coffee, very kind stuff, good location and cleanliness. Wi-fi at the room wasn't good but at the lobby there are to PCs for free use.
I'll recommend it :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my brother while travelling around Italy. Very impressed overall considering the cheap price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, as were beds, both of which were cleaned daily while we were out. Drinks in the mini fridge, towels and sheets were all replaced daily. Breakfast was arguably the best part. The buffet style allowed you to take your pick from a variety of fruit, cereals, pastries and hot food. Not in the nicest part of Bologna, but took about 25 minutes on foot or 5 on one of the frequent buses which stop just up the road. Would stay there again. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've been to Bologna three times and all three times stayed @ Elite Hotel, very convenient, excellent service, great breakfast choice, very kind staff, and there is a bus station just one block further that can take you just about everywhere.
I am about to make another reservation soon as I need to go to Bologna in a couple of months.
Price was less than what I was expecting.
Wi-Fi was a little problem, but I was given right away a new room where Wi-Fi was no longer a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in June as we had tickets to see Black Sabbath (who were amazing). The hotel staff were fantastic very knowledgeable and helpful. Taxi from the airport cost less than 15 euros. The hotel breakfast was plentiful and delicious and enjoyed on the terrace which is a lovely spot to relax and read late afternoon. The maid service was excellent fresh bedding and towels daily. The hotel is located just outside Bologna city centre which we spent every day exploring, the portico's make this possible regardless of how hot the day gets, a truly beautiful place. Try the apperativo's it's a real treat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very good localisation close to downtown and train station. Delicious breakfast and helpful staff make this place so comfortable. High standards at a low price. I can recommend this place to stay in Bologna. There was only a problem with Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: You have to be very patient if you want to use Wi-Fi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ku-cyk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Grand Hotel Elite
#49 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
Hotel Il Guercino
#30 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elite

Property: Suite Hotel Elite
Address: Via Aurelio Saffi 40, 40131 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel is a DESIGN hotel, offering a rich international breakfast with Italian coffee . The hotel is located near the walls of the OLD TOWN 15 minutes walk from Maggiore's SQUARE/CATHEDRAL and just 10 minutes by car/bus from FAIR , STATION, and AIRPORT "Guglielmo Marconi". Nearby you can reach in just 5 minutes walk MAGGIORE HOSPITAL and the FOOTBALL-STADIUM of Bologna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Suite Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing