We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Hotel Elite
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$406
$392
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveler rating
830
883
303
87
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
883
303
87
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscity centrepastrieshotel parkingrecommend this hoteltakes about minutessmall kitchenhambreakfast was amazingbus servicenice hotelwi fibreakfast roomminute walkold citygood sizeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Reserved a Junior Suite for a 4 day Stay. the Room was very big, and with a fully functional and equipped Kitchen. The Staff is very friendly. Breakfast pretty good a variety of cold and hot food , a lot of pastries. The one thing that struck me is that we were checking out very early in the morning at 4:00 AM and the receptionist had a bag of Breakfast goodies already packed for us with complements of the Hotel. Positioned near the center and other Places in town. Free Parking and Free Internet Access, but the internet is Slow as a mule uphill.

Room Tip: get the junior suite , the price is good and the room is Big.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOMED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed twice in this hotel and both times I was satisfied.
Clean, tidy, almost new, good position, good service( pleople are friendly and nice). Very good for the price they charge! Obviously, it is not the charme hotel for people Who look for elengance and atmosfere, but it is perfect for a quick stopover in Bologna!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Camilla24411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a package from EasyJet. WE wanted to go to Bologna and this was the cheapest trip we could find. The hotel is modern, clean and very friendly. We were made to feel comfortable by the staff straight away.
Free WiFi,free use of the hotel computers, good new tv in room, splendid shower and we had a balcony.
Breakfast was a splendid choice including a vegan section. unlimited coffee and tea etc at breakfast. Coffee machine outside the breakfast room serving quite good coffee at sensible prices. The breakfast room was open 24/7 with kettle,microwave,tea makings, cutlery and crockery to use.
They also offer discounts at a couple of local restaurants and pizza take aways.
Not too far from town centre, took us 30 mins ( we are both in our 70's) close by is what turned out to be one of the best and friendliest bars we have ever been in Bar Gigi, great wine list and ;ots of free food at aperativo time every evening. Next door to it's siaster restaurant Au Gigi 10% discount tickets from the hotel.
Only 15 euros by taxi from the airport,

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equally wonderful
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rongould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I`ve been in the hotel for 1 night and I cand tell it was an excelent price/quality raport. I had a big suite with jacuzzi. A nice view to the stadium and city and really good breakfast with lots of food sortiments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChirilaAndrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent Hotel. The Suite Hotel Elite is next door to the Hotel Elite, but they are in different ownership. My wife and I stayed at the Suite Hotel Elite for four nights and found the hotel to be excellent value. We booked the hotel as part of a package through EasyJet. We paid £150 each for return flights and four nights bed and breakfast. We booked a standard twin room and the room we were given room number 513 was very big, it was the largest hotel room that we had ever stayed in. We had a super king size bed and a second king size bed, which was a pullout couch, but which was very comfortable. Also a table, chairs and kitchenette with a cooker and a fridge. The main bed had a very good mattress. The room and the bedding were very clean. The bathroom was also very large, with a bath, with shower attachment, WC and bidet. There was also a separate shower cubicle, with a very good shower. There was plenty of hot water. It was a corner room and we had three large windows, so the room was very light. There is also a large flat screen tv, with BBC World, but no other English language channels. The room overlooked the main road, however, as the windows were double glazed and had another window in front of the double glazing we heard no noise at all. The temperatures when we were in Bolgna were around the 39 degrees Celsius. However, the air conditioning in the room was able to cope well.

There is free WiFi in the room, which I didn’t use and there are also two internet connected PCs adjacent to the breakfast room, which are free to use.
The breakfast was very good with a large range of choices each day. There were four different cereals, many different breads, pastries, croissants, cold ham, cheeses and also hot bacon and egg. There was a range of teas. Coffees and other drinks. We ate outside on the terrace each day. The breakfast was served from 7 – 11 am each day, which suited us fine as we liked to have a lie in. All the staff were very hospitable and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. The reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful proving information on the buses and where eat etc.

The hotel is a suite hotel and does not have a restaurant. However, on the card in the room there were some restaurants recommended and we tried the Nonna Rosa a couple of streets away. This was superb. (see our separate review) We also ate at the Cordon Bleu, the restaurant in the Hotel Elite next door and this was far from good and we would not recommend this restaurant at all.( see our separate review). The hotel is just outside the old city and it is a 15 – 20 minutes walk to the main tourist centre. However, there is a bus stop just a few yards up the road on the same side as the hotel and it is easy to catch a bus to the centre. On Saturday and Sunday the centre is closed to vehicles, including buses. Walking in Bolgna is easy as there are many porticos which run alongside the shop fronts which keep the sun off.

All in all for value and comfort I would recommend the hotel for any one visiting Bologna.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as they are lighter, with three windows
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerCymruWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews