We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in lovely town”
Review of Suite Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elite
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this as a stop over before flying home but Bologna is a little gem, beautiful town.

hotel is a 20 min walk to town, situated in a safe area. rooms modern, spacious and very nice fittings. we had free wifi with great reception even though on 7th floor.

breakfast was an excellent selection of pastries, scrambled / boiled eggs, pastries coffee was made fresh even though a machine. Free parking and nearby petrol station to top up tank if you have a hire car.

Overall an excellent hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is placed a little away from downtown Bologna in an area that is not very attractive. However, the rooms are large and clean. Breakfast was great. Internet just very poor... However, this seems to be a perpetual problem in Italy. At least, one does not need to pay for the internet service. Coffee was very good and just go for the brioches (croissants). Some people claim that Bologna has the best food in Italy. I am not there yet but the brioches were one of the best I have had in this trip. Service was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed there for two different nights. On the first, we got an upgrade so we stayed in a wonderful, spacious, all-white suite. Beside the beds, we had a couch, a large table and a balcony. The surprise feature was an en suite kitchen that could be activated for 10 euros. We didn't need it but I loved the idea.
The regular rooms are smaller, but the quality is the same. Actually, I believe the bathroom was a bit roomier.
The location is not the the best thing about the hotel, but not if you are on your way to the airport. Anyway, everything is easily accessible by bus.
The included breakfast was incredibly varied.
I was more than satisfied with the modern hotel and I couldn't believe what they have to offer for their rates.

Room Tip: The windows are double glazed so they are quite soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreeapopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Not very happy with the first room, so I asked to change. What a huge different from room to room... I also asked for a vegan breakfast, they had a corner with "vegan" breakfast, but not a very good one I must say. Over all, average hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor smells a little bit strange
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It is a very good hotel 15 minutes walk from the city centre.Also there are many buses outside the hotel for the city centre or the train station.Our room was perfect,big,clean with all the comforts and a big bath.The bed was very comfortable and big and the view was nice..Also it was quiet.The breakfast was very very good.I wish i had stay longer.I suggest it for sure...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIKOSGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked a quality twin room in this hotel, for 4 nights last November. The rooms surpassed our expectations, it had everything and more. The room had two double beds, a spacious bathroom and kitchenette, with a small eating area. The breakfast provided each morning was quite varied in its contents, to meet all tastes.

The location is quite central, 10 min away from the airport by taxi (which costs around 10-15eur). We used this hotel as a base to go to day trips around Bologna, specifically to Ravenna and San Marino. We traveled to a from Train station and the city centre, by taxi which was quite reasonably priced as the taxis are metered - also since the hotel was not far away from the station.

The hotel booked the taxis for us and we only had to wait for a max of 5min. The ladies at the reception were of great help in explaining the best city sights for us to visit. The room was cleaned spotless daily.

Room Tip: The quality twin room offers such a large space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micquella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took the suite. The room was very comfortable and breakfast had a wide variety. Though not in the center you could reach the center walking within 15 minutes or by bus in less than 5. Excellent hotel for the money paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Grand Hotel Elite
#49 of 102 in Bologna
1,247 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,248 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#21 of 102 in Bologna
646 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#28 of 102 in Bologna
283 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#16 of 102 in Bologna
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elite

Address: Via Aurelio Saffi 40, 40131 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range: $54 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel is a DESIGN hotel, offering a rich international breakfast with Italian coffee . The hotel is located near the walls of the OLD TOWN 15 minutes walk from Maggiore's SQUARE/CATHEDRAL and just 10 minutes by car/bus from FAIR , STATION, and AIRPORT "Guglielmo Marconi". Nearby you can reach in just 5 minutes walk MAGGIORE HOSPITAL and the FOOTBALL-STADIUM of Bologna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suite Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing