We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! what a great hotel :)”
Review of Suite Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elite
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was a great last minute choice of ours due to travel plan changes! this certainly made it worthwhile! Very chic, very clean, totally cool and close to a lot of restaurants!

Wow! I wish we had stayed here our whole time :)

the only complaint would be that the staff upon checking in was not too friendly or helpful. I had a parking issue, lots of luggage and was very frazzled ... they were more interested in chit chatting with each other than with helping out a customer :(

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
There are newer reviews for Suite Hotel Elite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I found this hotel to the great choice for me. The hotel is operated by women with 2 men present. They are always pleasant; overall it's a great hotel...
It would be nice to see a female mayor in Bologna...lol

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in bologna as a stop over through to Venice. The hotel is really nice and the rooms are adequate. Staff were very accommodating but be aware if you are driving you will most likely park on the street as their car park only fits about 6 cars. Breakfast was simple but nice quality food. Overall a nice hotel for a quick stop over.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you are looking for an stylish hotel (specially if you think you are booking a 4 star hotel) just look somewhere else...

If you are just looking for a cheap, clean, not so far from the center hotel it is a good choice. The rooms are quite big, the breakfast is just ok.

It is definitely not a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesargzurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

...in Bologna and a really nice hotel. Convenient from the airport (11€ fare) and 15 minute collonaded walk to the main piazza. The junior suite is spacious, cleaned daily, huge bathroom with separate shower, bath and other porcelain furniture. Very comfortable bed and the room has a good air-con system. In August, this is a "must". The apt has a usable kitchenette and the only down-side is the 10€ per day to have access to the hot plates!
All in all a great place for around 80€ per night.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteSag356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Based on the price I paid for this room, I was a bit apprehensive as to how the hotel would be. Pleasant surprise! The hotel has a modern look and the rooms continue this. Our room was an adequate size and was clean and well equiped. Staff at front desk was very helpful.
Breakfast was served on the rooftop patio, and I was actually surprised at the extensive selection of fruits, pastries and cheese. Neither of us are big breakfast eaters, so we didn't even look at the cooked choices.
Hotel has a mix of tourists and business travellers. 20 minute walk from historic area - not real close, but not too far to do on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb_C_Cdn_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were surprised when we opened the door of our room ! It was very big, nicely furnished and clean and the bed was huge ! There was a bathtub and a shower, a kitchenette and a big white leather sofa. The staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast was OK. The only disadvantage is the location, a bit far from the city centre. However, there is a bus stop at a short distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel. For the price we paid it was beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 102 in Bologna
1,232 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#20 of 102 in Bologna
621 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,471 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 102 in Bologna
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elite

Address: Via Aurelio Saffi 40, 40131 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range: $73 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel is a DESIGN hotel, offering a rich international breakfast with Italian coffee . The hotel is located near the walls of the OLD TOWN 15 minutes walk from Maggiore's SQUARE/CATHEDRAL and just 10 minutes by car/bus from FAIR , STATION, and AIRPORT "Guglielmo Marconi". Nearby you can reach in just 5 minutes walk MAGGIORE HOSPITAL and the FOOTBALL-STADIUM of Bologna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing